Humans logo

Shampoos That Cause Hair Loss and How Red Light Therapy Helped Me

Gracie Smith

By Healthy FunPublished 9 months ago 4 min read
Like

I have always loved my hair. It was thick, long, and shiny, and I enjoyed styling it in different ways. I never had any problems with my hair until I started using a new shampoo that claimed to make my hair smoother and stronger. Little did I know that this shampoo would turn out to be the worst thing that ever happened to my hair.

The shampoo smelled nice and made my hair feel soft at first, but after a few weeks of using it, I noticed that my hair was falling out more than usual. I thought it was normal, since everyone sheds some hair every day, but then I realized that my hair was getting thinner and thinner. I could see more of my scalp through my hair, and my ponytail was half the size it used to be. I was horrified and panicked. What was happening to my hair?

I stopped using the shampoo immediately and switched to a mild one that was supposed to be gentle on the scalp. But it was too late. The damage was already done. The shampoo had stripped away the natural oils and moisture from my scalp and hair, making them dry, brittle, and prone to breakage. It had also irritated my scalp and caused inflammation, which affected my hair follicles and led to hair loss. The shampoo contained sulfates, formaldehyde, keratin, and dimethicone, which are all ingredients that can cause hair loss.

I tried everything to stop the hair loss and regrow my hair. I used various oils, masks, supplements, and treatments, but nothing worked. I spent a fortune on products that promised to restore my hair, but they only gave me false hope. I felt depressed and insecure about my appearance. I hated looking at myself in the mirror or going out in public. I wore hats and scarves to hide my bald spots, but they only made me feel more self-conscious.

I was desperate for a solution. I considered getting a hair transplant or wearing a wig, but they were too expensive and risky. I didn’t want to undergo surgery or wear something unnatural on my head. I wanted my own hair back.

That’s when I discovered red light therapy. Red light therapy is a form of low-level laser therapy (LLLT) that uses red or near-infrared light to stimulate cellular activity and blood circulation in the scalp. Red light therapy can help regrow hair by increasing the production of ATP (adenosine triphosphate), which is the energy source for cells; enhancing the delivery of oxygen and nutrients to the scalp and hair follicles; extending the anagen (growth) phase of the hair cycle; reducing the inflammation and oxidative stress in the scalp; and activating the stem cells in the hair follicles.

I was skeptical about such LED light for hair growth at first, but I decided to give it a try. I bought a red light therapy cap online that had good reviews and was easy to use at home. The cap had LED lights that emitted red light at a specific wavelength and intensity that was proven to be effective for hair growth. The cap also had a timer that automatically turned off after 10 minutes per session.

I used the red light therapy cap every other day for three months, as instructed by the manufacturer. I didn’t expect much, but I was pleasantly surprised by the results. After the first month, I noticed that my hair loss had slowed down significantly. After the second month, I noticed that my hair was thicker and fuller than before. After the third month, I noticed that my bald spots had filled in with new hair growth.

I couldn’t believe it. Red light therapy had worked wonders for my hair. My hair looked healthier, stronger, and shinier than ever. I felt more confident and happy with myself. I no longer needed to hide my scalp or worry about losing more hair.

Red light therapy has changed my life for the better. It has restored my hair health and confidence. It has also saved me money and time that I would have spent on ineffective products or treatments.

If you are suffering from hair loss due to shampoo ingredients or other causes, you may want to consider red light therapy as a natural and effective treatment option. Red light therapy is safe, painless, and non-invasive, and it has been clinically proven to treat various types of hair loss.

You don’t have to resign yourself to losing your hair forever. You can regrow your hair naturally with red light therapy.

Have you tried red light therapy for hair loss? What were your results? Share your story with us in the comments below!

reviewproduct reviewhow toadvice
Like

About the Creator

Healthy Fun

After years of exploration, I believe that health is the secret to happiness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.