Humans logo

My Hair Journey: From Prenatal Vitamins to Red Light Therapy

Gracie Smith

By Healthy FunPublished 9 months ago 4 min read
Like

I have always been obsessed with my hair. Ever since I was a little girl, I would spend hours brushing, braiding, and styling my long, dark locks. I loved how my hair made me feel feminine, confident, and beautiful.

But everything changed when I got pregnant with my first child. As soon as I found out I was expecting, I started taking prenatal vitamins as recommended by my doctor. I had heard that these supplements could help with the development of my baby and also improve my hair growth and health.

At first, I was amazed by the results. My hair became thicker, shinier, and more voluminous than ever before. I felt like a goddess with my luscious mane. I received so many compliments from my friends, family, and even strangers. I thought that this was the best thing that ever happened to me.

But then, after I gave birth to my beautiful son, everything went downhill. My hair started to fall out in clumps, leaving me with bald patches and thinning areas. I was horrified by what I saw in the mirror. I felt like I had lost a part of myself. I tried to hide my hair loss with hats, scarves, and extensions, but nothing worked. I became depressed and insecure about my appearance.

I decided to do some research and find out what was going on with my hair. I learned that prenatal vitamins are not a magic pill for hair growth. They only contain higher doses of certain nutrients that are essential for pregnant women and their babies, such as folic acid, iron, calcium, and vitamin D. These nutrients can support healthy hair, but they cannot make it grow faster or thicker.

I also learned that taking too much of these nutrients can be harmful to your health and cause toxicity symptoms. For example, excess iron can damage your liver and heart, while excess vitamin A can cause birth defects if you become pregnant again. Therefore, it is important to follow the dosage instructions on the label and consult your doctor before taking any supplements.

I realized that my hair growth during pregnancy was not due to the prenatal vitamins, but rather to the hormonal changes that occurred during this period. These hormones can prolong the growth phase of the hair cycle and prevent hair shedding. However, this effect is temporary and often reverses after giving birth.

I felt cheated and betrayed by the prenatal vitamins. They did not help me with my hair growth at all. They only gave me false hope and then took it away from me.

I decided to stop taking them and look for other ways to improve my hair growth and health. I tried different options, such as eating a balanced diet, taking targeted supplements, using topical products, and even considering surgical procedures. But none of them gave me the results I wanted.

I was about to give up on my hair journey when I stumbled upon an article about red light therapy (RLT). This therapy uses infrared light to penetrate the scalp and stimulate the hair follicles, increasing blood flow, oxygen, and nutrients to the area. This can help to promote hair growth, prevent hair loss, and improve hair quality.

I was intrigued by this therapy and decided to give it a try. I bought a red light therapy cap online and started using it at home. The cap was easy to use, comfortable, and convenient. I wore it for 20 minutes every other day while doing other activities, such as reading, watching TV, or working on my computer.

After a few weeks of using the cap, I noticed some improvement in my hair. It felt softer, smoother, and more manageable. It also looked shinier, healthier, and more vibrant. I was impressed by the changes, but I wanted to see more.

After a few months of using the cap, I was amazed by the results. My hair had grown significantly, covering most of the bald patches and thinning areas. It also became thicker, stronger, and more resilient. It looked like it did before pregnancy, or even better. I was overjoyed by the transformation. I felt like myself again.

I received so many compliments from my friends, family, and even strangers. They asked me what I did to my hair and how I achieved such amazing results. I told them about red light therapy and how it changed my life. Some of them were skeptical, but others were curious and wanted to try it themselves.

I am so grateful for finding best infrared light therapy devices and for giving it a chance. It has helped me restore my hair growth and health, as well as my self-esteem and happiness. It has been the best thing that ever happened to me.

If you are struggling with your hair and looking for a natural, safe, and effective solution, I highly recommend red light therapy. It may not work for everyone, but it worked wonders for me. You have nothing to lose and everything to gain.

Have you tried red light therapy for your hair? What was your experience like? Share your story in the comments below.

reviewscienceproduct reviewmarriagehow toadvice
Like

About the Creator

Healthy Fun

After years of exploration, I believe that health is the secret to happiness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.