Humans logo

Sad Times

First one

By Camelia GrossPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Sad Times
Photo by Ian Espinosa on Unsplash

I was sad for a while. thinking that i was the problem. I have been told so many things about myself from someone else that i started to think that it was actually me. and i did love him very much, but the way he was tearing me was not love.

We dated for two years, the first year was good he was dong everything that he was suppose to. I'm not when but he started cheating on me, while we together, you sleeping with her them coming home to me telling me everyday that you love me and you sitting up here lying to my face everyday for a year.

The second year is when everything just went left. I found out who he cheated with come to find out he got her pregnant. he just kept telling me he don't know f its his, I stay because i was hoping that it wasn't, but it turned out it was. I just look like a complete fool, trying to stand by someone who betrayed me, who was suppose to love and cherish me, but didn't know yo want to try and come back to me no way.

I don't believe a word you tell me. all you do is say what you tried to do for me but didn't do anything about it. i know how you really feel about me and i am ok with not being with anyone, its going to be me and my dog buddy love.

Going on two years now and i hate his guts. I don't even feel the same about him anymore. when i see him i just want to walk away, he put such a bad taste in my mouth. I don't trust anyone. don't believe what anyone tells me, don't believe anyone wants to help me just because they do.

For a while i started to hurt myself because he was all i had. I just felt like a big empty bowl of nothing. but once i started to look at myself in the mirror i started to see the best in me. I picked myself up for the better of me. I feel like when you love someone and just have to drop them like a fly it puts a real strain on some people.

We talked about having kids and getting married and you go and have a baby with someone else. and then you just go and do what you did.

breakups

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    CGWritten by Camelia Gross

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.