Humans logo

Questions...Questions!

Aren't They annoying?

By Carol TownendPublished 2 months ago 3 min read
3
Questions...Questions!
Photo by Matheus Ferrero on Unsplash

The most annoying questions I get asked, and the answers are here so that I don't have to answer them again.

Question One

Are you single?

No, I've been happily married to a wonderful man all my life, so I am not single, only in my 'female world!'

Question Two

How old are you, really?

I have spent my entire night answering this, and now my coffee is icy!

I am 47. Do the math.

I was born in 76!

You'll be 76 before it happens if you're going to repeat that question all night!

Question Three

"Do you date women?"

Yes, but I am married. That doesn't mean I don't get my fill. I can still eye- up the juice in town, flirt, and have a chat-up session. The rest is my business!

Question Four

Would you still date me even though you say you're married?

If I wanted to date, I wouldn't be married. Before you say another word, there is such a thing as 'friendship dating,' but that requires education on your behalf!

Question Five

Why are you with him when you could do better?

Sorry to disappoint you. You can't find better than my man. I don't spread my legs like butter; I like to melt butter instead!

Question Six

Don't you think you're too young to be tied down?

Being tied down keeps me young! My man still knows what fun is, and I'm young enough to have fun.

Question Seven

Do you still have fun with women?

Well duh!

I am all woman here, so yes, I still have fun with women, after all, I like men and women, and I can be with one or the other, or both. If you don't like it, then take your interest somewhere else!

Question Eight

How does your man put up with you?

The same way that my girlfriends do; he takes me as I am.

This is what happened at the end of the so-called friendship interview.

He said...

"Well, my numbers right here. You know where to find me."

My answer...

"Sorry, but the shop just ran out of fresh meat; I'm officially unavailable to weirdos."

He still left his number and walked away.

After that, I went to the ladies' toilets and passed his number to some other woman looking for a date, and he asked her all the same questions.

Never ask dating questions to a woman who says she is married, and never ask a bi-sexual female if she likes women if you can't handle the answer because she isn't going to change just because you're a man!

What was the point in this anyway?

It was meant to be a 'friendship date,' not a 'lovers affair!'

I have 'friendship-dated' many men and women who have been really nice, and we have become good friends over the years.

If you are going to go on any date, then please stick your nose in a bucket of fresh water and clean it first because if you ask too many questions, you are bound to get bitten.

Friendship dating isn't about 'hot sex' and who you can get into bed with you. It is about creating platonic friendships with both men and women.

It is possible to be friends with both, if you handle it in a mature way without being overbearing, and only if you both understand clearly what the boundaries of the friendship are.

It's safe to say, this guy had no boundaries. He just wanted one thing.

It happens a lot, which is why I also stress if you are going to go on a friendship date, do it in a safe place where you are known.

datinghumorhumanityfriendship
3

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson2 months ago

    Loved the humorous answers!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.