Humans logo

Palestine; Some Black People Think No Black Person Should Care About Palestinians

People who base their feelings on skin color are the worst humans on earth

By IwriteMywrongsPublished 6 months ago 3 min read
Created by the Author Using CANVA

Saturday, 16 December 2023

By: TB Obwoge

It's sad that people think their skin color should dictate what a person should and shouldn't care about. Racist white people have done this since the beginning of time. It's disgusting when they do it and I've finally gotten tired of Black people and Black Africans hyper focused on skin color and filling their hearts & the world with their hatred.

Black people are racists, I used to think this wasn't true, until I moved to Ghana. Being considered white, having the police, immigration and Ghanians insult me was the worst daily Hell I've had to endure. Being stuck and fucked by a system run and controlled by Black Africans that thought I was white and therefore decided they were going to mistreat me daily. 

Overcharging me, scamming me, telling me I had to give them money, because of my skin color. I will never forget the day just after the new year, I hadn't been eating much, I was very hungry and had no money. My daughter sent me some small amount, that I used to pay for an Bolt ride to and from the super market in Achimota Mall. 

A worker stops me and tells me how I have to give him money because of the new year, he wouldn't have tried that shit if I was darker in skin color. He wouldn't have dared, I've had a list of horrible things happen to me by the hands of Black Africans who thought I was white.

I care about what's happening in Palestine, I don't care what color their skin is, their religion or anything. I care, I read, I watch and I share posts about Palestine on my social media platforms. 

I don't need to say or write how much I care and immensly love Burkina Faso, the Republic of the Congo, Cameroon's 8-year civil war, Ghana's 6–8 year tribal clashes. Ghana's tribal clashes that have recently claimed more than 8 lives, blew up a bus station, where 2 people were shot and killed. 

Or about the issues in Ethiopia, that are still starving the Tigray people, I don't need to list this issues in Africa, which I read and write about daily on 4 platforms.

I care because I'm a human being!

No, the Congo shit isn't new and people think it is because they just saw a video of it on TikTok. I didn't learn yesteday about all the conflicts and issues in Africa which I didn't even begin to name. Like the Nigerian military dropping a drone on it's own people killing over 120 people. 

What's happening in Palestine is disgusting, it's a genocide and people who think that they don't need to care because their not really Black skin are the worst humans on the face of this earth. I hate this shit, I'm so tired of being white in Africa, a nigger in America, a villian in South Korea and some to be mocked in Ghana. The told by Ghanians and other Africans why Black Americans aren't really Black people.

The slaughtering of thousands of people, mostly children and women has nothing to do with skin color and I hate that people exist that think this way. I despise them to their core!

Where the fuck is your humanity? Why does God allow such evil humans the right to live among others who have compassion? I will never understand this.

Thank you for reading 🙏🏽 Please consider buying a coffee for Lacey's House efforts in Gender Equality & Children's Rights as it tries to move international.

©️TB Obwoge 2023 All Rights Reserved

humanitysocial media

About the Creator

IwriteMywrongs

I'm the president of a nonprofit. I've lived in 3 countries, I love to travel, take photos and help children and women around the world! One day I pray an end to Child Marriages, Rape and a start to equal Education for ALL children 🙏🏽

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    IwriteMywrongsWritten by IwriteMywrongs

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.