Humans logo

My lovely day

International Women's Day

By Kelly ChanPublished 2 months ago 3 min read
1

Waking up to the knowledge that today is not only your day off but also International Women's Day is truly wonderful.

On the 8th of March, International Women's Day is commemorated worldwide, celebrating the social, economic, cultural, and political achievements of women. Originating from early 20th-century labor movements, this day serves as a call to action for gender equality and women's rights. It is a time to recognize the progress made, but also to acknowledge the ongoing struggles and barriers that women face globally. Through various events, campaigns, and initiatives, International Women's Day fosters solidarity and empowers women to continue advocating for their rights and striving for a more equitable and inclusive society.

However, as for Kelly, simply, this will be a day to enjoy the life of being a woman and to love myself more, to be grateful tforthe things life brings to me, and to treasure the women around me even more.

So, let's see what Kelly has planned for today.

Showing self-love:

  • Spend 2 hours in the bathroom doing things I love: washing my hair with my favorite shampoo, taking care of my beloved hair, creating a playlist for an energetic day and immersing myself in it, exfoliating my body, trying out a new face mask I recently purchased, pampering my skin with body lotion...
    • Read a book I love: "Love the Imperfect Things".

    "When you care for yourself first, the world will also find you worthy of care."

And you, read any kinds of book which you love, watch any kinds of film you like, or do any activities you 'd like. Only this makes you feel happy with yourself and life, enhancing knowledge for yourself while still enjoying life to the fullest.

  • Cook a favorite dish (it could be a familiar or new one, or simply a cake/ a juice/ a favourite snack). Today I will serve myself with blueberry pancake and a refreshing watermelon smoothie.
  • Give myself a meaningful gift:

I have been eyeing a dress for quite some time but hesitated to buy it. However, today I decided to reward myself with that favorite dress.

MEROKEETY Womens Summer Sleeveless Two Piece Outfits SKirt Sets

Ist it lovely?

I am a girl, I love beauty, and I enjoy beautifying myself. And so do you. Make yourself more beautiful every day, more confident, more charming, and more attractive.

Spend time with family and friends:

    • I have a meeting with my single friends in the afternoon and I will give them some sweet chocolate. We will go out, have coffee, and chat about everything on the planet. (It's great to have single friends like me).

    Preparing for this afternoon, I've chosen a white dress according to the dress code, applied a gentle pink makeup tone, and used my favorite perfume. Just that simple, I already feel confident as I step out.

    • Tonight my family will celebrate Women's Day for my mom, and I have prepared a Yankee candle set as a gift. Unfortunately, I'm far from home so I'll just call video with everyone. But that's okay, as long as there are moments of happiness like these, it's enough.

    Scented candles offer a plethora of advantages that extend beyond just adding ambiance to a room. Firstly, they can contribute to relaxation and stress reduction through aromatherapy. Certain scents like lavender, chamomile, or eucalyptus have calming properties that can help alleviate anxiety and promote better sleep. Moreover, scented candles can enhance mood and create a cozy atmosphere, making them perfect for creating a calming ambiance during meditation or yoga practices. Additionally, scented candles can effectively mask unpleasant odors in the house, leaving behind a pleasant fragrance. They also serve as a beautiful décor piece, adding warmth and personality to any room with their soft glow and delightful aroma. Lastly, scented candles can evoke nostalgia and fond memories through their fragrances, making them a wonderful tool for enhancing emotional well-being and creating a comforting environment.

    I think my mom will really love this cute gift!

    This will surely be a wonderful and meaningful Women's Day for me. Wishing everyone - all the beautiful women in the world - a meaningful Women's Day!

singlelovehow tofriendshipfamily
1

About the Creator

Kelly Chan

You and me, we are pretty girls

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.