Humans logo

Memory

Journey to Self

By Elle VihmanPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
Like

On All Souls' Day, it seems that I have grown old and begun to appreciate memories. Oh, memories. The past that we often want to forget, and then we realize that we have forgotten a lot about ourselves. The thoughts and words of today's piece reminded me of the children's movie "Kubo and the Two Strings."

I am no longer willing to let go of any memories, even the most difficult ones. My memories have shaped me into the person I am today. They keep me alive, and these memories extend to distant times when my current physical existence didn't even exist.

Finally grasping who you are and understanding why you climbed here is quite shocking. But I must say, it makes the whole puzzle easy when it's clearly outlined. Perhaps I use complex terms and expressions, but they are just words. The experiences I've gathered through centuries have been worth it. Maybe I wasn't capable of accepting all this knowledge before. Maybe it was necessary for my memories to be taken away as a child and given back only now. I knew about my previous experiences, my soul's entrance into this life, and even the dangerous times before I turned five. During that time, I refused to acknowledge it all. I refused before my Twin Flame, my soul's other half, found me in this incarnation for the first time. I wasn't ready then to comprehend that we both accepted the mission to protect. To protect Life and Awareness. Today, I remember. Today, there are contracts we made at the very moment of our existence. Today, the first battles to fulfill those contracts, have passed.

Oh no 🙂 I am not a hero from an adventure movie, nor am I something supernatural and unique. There are many of us, luckily. Those who have already been called to battle know what I'm talking about. For those who doubt their own sanity because their dreams have become strange and for those who experience things in reality that they can't believe, "comfort" to you – you are called exactly when your Self-Awareness is ready to bear the tasks of that battle you're called to. For those who find all of this nerve-wracking and insane, I recommend using every possible method to maintain your inner balance and preserve inner peace. If we start reacting to "storms in a teacup," soon, energetic battles will become part of our so-called everyday reality.

We make choices every day; we decide our fate in this incarnation, which is connected to the lessons. The contracts, however, associated with TASKS to do or be something greater than this incarnation, are quite precisely defined. The more I resisted all of this, the harsher methods were used to "knock some sense into me," not by humans, but by my own Essence of Awareness.

So, appreciate where you are, and always be ready to change your situations and adventures to make them clearer and more instructive. Maintain inner peace and balance in complex situations and think rationally and far-sighted. We live in a complex time, and everyone's contribution is necessary. Even the strange deaths in our reality are unfortunately just "cannon fodder" that has lost its life in the battle. It's difficult to explain in words, but if you listen with your heart and awareness, you will understand that it is so. As Dumbledore said before Voldemort's return, "Soon we will all face the choice between what is right and what is easy!"

Elle Vihman

from 13. NOV. 2016

travellovehumanityfriendshipfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Elle Vihman

I was born and raised in a small Baltic country called Estonia. Back then, it was still known as Soviet Estonia, and the main laws were dictated by Russia. Today, the most important thing any individual can do is find their inner balance.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.