Humans logo

Clueless

can't relate to Cher.

By shireen naazPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Clueless
Photo by Siora Photography on Unsplash

28/5/22

dear sunflower,

so where I should I start from, I am basically stuck I don't know where exactly the days are passing but I can't seem to be moving. How should I put in words that I can't bear it anymore I need to let it out.

I am not able to find a place where I can go you know the time between your school exams and college entrance that you are yet to know that are you even worthy or not. I question my ability every day ,every hour ,every minute.

when I put my head to the pillow all I can think about will I be able to make it to another day another week or not . Then ,I get up in the morning to do what I have to what I need to. I do my everyday chores I laugh I crack lame jokes , I try to fool around but inside I am breaking apart. when alone I look in the mirror I don't know who is the person on the other side is , my nose might be the same but my soul is cracked and shallowed.

I've always been a listener you know that friend who is always smiling , making others laugh asking them how your day went and stuff. but a listener needs a listener too. I don't know when I will feel worthy again .

So right now its neither white nor black for me its all grey in my life.

By Jacqueline Munguía on Unsplash

But still to move I go by the ancient proverb that is still use by the old people of India , " agar cheni hathori ki maar se murti ko takleef ho to wo kabhi muhrat nhi ban skti" this means - if during the process of making the sculpture feels pain it can never turn out into a beautiful sculpture.

By Courtney Cook on Unsplash

31/5/22.

dear sunflower ,

So today I could not sleep I had known this for a while but now I am finally addressing this that I am falling into depression maybe a very rough word to be used by a teenager and its been a while in the pandemic to slam such claims but its true , I can't sleep at night I can't get out of my bed ,I haven't left my house in days.

few hours later...….

Am I ready for a change? maybe yes maybe no!

My heart quivers every time I think of a change in my life. since 2020 my life has been the same and has changed you know what I mean, but I find myself still in the same position.

Ok! so this might be the blog where I would document how change feels - uncomfortable , lengthy maybe I would just want to go back to my old habits or maybe I would love who I am becoming .

OH God Shireen there are so many maybes in your conversation . that's 'maybe' because I am not sure of anything, no one is btw .

So anyways , from today I am embarking on a new journey of not a physical change but mental .

I have never been a speaker always a listener or you can say more like a writer, I don't believe in one to one conversation rather intrapersonal communication but today if this article gets published I am letting the whole world know what I am about to do!

lets try my luck on this one , I hope people are not counting on me haha see when it comes to my feelings I run out of words otherwise I am the first one to start a conversation in the group , the most vibrant , fidgety and happy girl you will ever come across but who know what's going on inside the room.

PS: sunflower gives me and is my favorite flower .

humanity
Like

About the Creator

shireen naaz

I am an 18 year old Y/A so the world to me is a very strange place right now I am still learning, experiencing and discovering new aspects of life so maybe with me you can once again see the world differently.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.