Humans logo

Cheater for Cheater

If you are a cheater, I will show you how it is done.

By Rose Maria RoyPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
Cheater for Cheater
Photo by Michael McAuliffe on Unsplash

I sat on my bed and clutched the bed sheets. My friend Lily had called me crying, her boyfriend had cheated on her, not only that but had tried to ruin her with his friends, but escaped luckily. I laid on my bed, planning something in my mind.

The next day, I got ready to go to my new school. It was where Lily was studying, one of my reasons to change my school. I had a family of business men. The new school was owned by my brother. I put on some modern clothes and went off to school. I drive my own car, so I went separately from my brother. I entered the school campus with a Lamborghini. I parked my car and got out. As I set my foot in the school hallway, I heard students gossiping. I kept my things in the locker and went to my class.

I entered the class and saw my friend sitting in the last bench looking out of the window. She looked so lifeless, I clenched my jaw, I did not like to see my loved ones hurt. I went and sat with her. She looked at me, her eyes red by crying. What is his name? I asked. Sam, she said looking down. I nodded.

I went to canteen at recess. I sat there alone, when suddenly Sam came towards me. Lily had already showed me his picture. He sat next to me and started speaking. I don't fall in love easily, but you have made me fall for you. What do you mean? I asked. I love you, he said. Your brown beautiful eyes have attracted me. I smiled shyly, but inside I felt so disgusted at him. Such a playboy I said in my mind. He asked me for a date and I accepted.

We dated for eight months. Lily had gotten over him by then. One day Lily said to me, I think Sam really loves you, he keeps his friends away from you and also protects you from bullies, unlike how he did to me, but I was too foolish to understand his bad intensions when he brought his friends to all the places we went. If he loves me, then I am on the right track, I thought.

I asked Sam to come to my house at night that day, but he declined, but later I saw him talking to one of his friends about coming to my house as a surprise, I smirked. He came that night to my house, with chocolates and bouquet of my favorite flowers. I opened the door. I acted shocked at first but then nervous. Sam got confused and asked. What's wrong? he asked. Just then a handsome man came from behind me. Who is this honey? Sam asked me. Who are you to call my girlfriend honey? asked the man next to me. Are you his girlfriend? Sam asked me, I could hear his voice cracking and his eyes started filling. I looked down without saying anything. Sam nodded and left from there.

Just as he left, the man with me, who is my elder brother smiled at me. You are so good at acting, he said. I know, I said smirking proudly.

I went to school the next morning. As soon as I sat on my bench Lily asked me, Did you really cheat on Sam?. Then? did you think I would date your ex-boyfriend? She smiled at me and hugged me. Just as we were talking we heard some students talk about the absence of Sam. I smiled at Lily.

Sam made my friend love him, but hurt her in the end. Now he is sitting somewhere, thinking about the lovely moments we shared. He is sitting somewhere, asking himself, why deserved this. He is sitting somewhere upset thinking about a girl, who never loved him, who just wanted to hurt him, who was just playing with his feelings. He is thinking what the boy whom I cheated on him with had more than him. He is thinking about a girl who cheated on him. One day he will find out the real mystery behind me, and I will be waiting for that day to answer his questions in detail. That day he will know that the only girl whom he truly loved, never loved him.

breakups

About the Creator

Rose Maria Roy

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    RMRWritten by Rose Maria Roy

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.