Humans logo

Awakening to love

Birthright of abundance.

By Lee NaylorPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

The seasons, they go by. Raking up the memories and trying to keep count. The crispy ice across the blades of grass as a New Year starts. The hope that keeps them staying in the fear. Pretending that from year to year we have so many things that were better than the other. Never imagining that we were always smarter as the small humans that we were.

Seeing beyond the Veil, Never caring, never really understanding what the shadows held inside them. Never stopping to see if it held the magic of another place. Distant lands so far away, planets, stars and moments held in Joy. Tell me that I once believed I leave you sitting there.

The feel of soft green grass, the smell of Sunshine and flowers. The heat upon our face and breeze across our brow. The rustling of the greening leaves, the shimmer of the summer memory. The mountains full of mystery quiet streams and glistening lakes and ponds.

Grounding in the nature, under a vaster sky, the midnight stars a million hoping eyes looking down upon us. I hear the rumors out there, and I see things that can't be stars. They say the earth is spinning so, so fast. The days are going by us, frequencies spinning out of control. Do you dare to fight off all the fear and live in the light of the brand new day.

Fall will be upon us with it's promise of another year. Always waiting, always wanting more. The trees will shed their leaves, crunchy in the darkening sky as the day shortens into nothing but a cold earthy restart to another life we may never see again.

You can rise so high with the Winter night as snow falls muffled to the ground. The moon glistens on it's hills of fluffy white. The earth hibernating from the happenings of humans as they divide and fall. Soon before we know it another year will start.

Will we be living kindness, standing as one forever more? Will we have abundance that we should have known, since the start of our existence. Abundance of the love and light and kindness that held us together once before.

As this year starts over, animals flourish far and near. The earth replenishes and the stars forever shine. I'm still looking to the skies, still staring at the moon. Wondering when my turn comes, when my magic weilds my song.

Everyone says just ask. I've asked, and begged and pled my case. I've gotten up each and every time. Yes I believe I deserve the best because I give it now that love has found my self. Rising like a phoenix as it is rebirthed anew. The dolphins fly through waves of blue, and Whales sing their lonely song. The elephants in the Jungles watch their children play.

Humans hide inside, no longer brave enough to show. The lies are fed right to them through the screens they've come to know. You say you know you have the truth you've watched it all day through. The other guy he doesn't know, doesn't matter what he's found. He's wrong just like the time of day. It's all just relevant but we don't see, clinging to the lies we knew.

Sometimes I'm standing over them watching from above. Humans are the puppets and they fight and fight and fight. Always feeling that they know the truth yet not seeing anything at all. Fighting for the life inside that their minds of grown to know.

The hypocrisy is too much to bare. The cold morning of a New year. I am right and you are wrong the telivision told me so. Are you Red, or are you blue? Are you white or Black? Are you made of gold and Pride? Do you radiate white light?

Someday soon the world will know that the light has already won. We only have to reach right out and grab another's hand. Abundance is our birthright, A warm place to rest our head. We shouldn't have to waste our lives here away. I don't if things get better or if I can ever learn to sing.

I'm sorry that I couldn't love you while you destroyed me every day. I'm sorry that I didn't love the person that I had learned to hate. I never meant to hurt you, I never knew anything but fate. The earth it is here as a beacon of the greatest hope. Humans learning to awaken to the frequency of love.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.