Humans logo

Are you ok?

friends

By George StimpsonPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

We will have a lot of tablemates. Which tablemate will impress you more? But how long have you not seen your tablemate?

I don’t know if you think of me for so many years. Think of the days we have gone, think of you at the same table. We have been at the same table for many years, and we have had conflicts and laughter.

When we were in elementary school, we were at the same table. However, at that time I looked down on you, always thinking that you were capable and biased against you. Later, in middle school, my prejudice against you disappeared.

Maybe I have really grown up, knowing that I was too headstrong before. Maybe we are destined, otherwise we will be at the same table in middle school. However, we have all forgotten everything we did when we were young.

New school, new classmates, new teachers, the only thing you are not new. However, I have a new understanding of you. After I got to know you, I discovered that you are actually a real man.

This is not only because of your size, but more importantly, you are sincere. In middle school, we all have a new understanding of each other. Every time you have to borrow my book to see it, you say I can buy a book.

And we are in the same village, so we are together every time we go to school and after school. In my heart, you are my buddy, my classmate, and my friend.

We used to race and ride together, but you never beat me. You always make excuses. I smiled when I heard it, and you smiled too. In fact, we all know.

Three years have passed unconsciously, and we will also be separated. Although you are a bit short, the teacher of physical education has taken a fancy to you because of your stature. Therefore, you can pass it easily.

And I will also have a new choice, which is to give up my studies and go out to find a job. I know that I can't get ahead, but I believe that as long as I have determination, I will also achieve small achievements.

I have always believed in myself, even though I do not have much culture, I have been alone for so many years relying on my own perseverance. It is conceivable that a person is drifting outside, not to mention that I am still a girl.

Unexpectedly, it might be forever. Maybe we really don't meet again in this life. Maybe one day, we will all come back. Maybe at that time, you will be the child's father, and I may be the child's mother.

Maybe we all have new choices, maybe by then, we don't know each other. Too much maybe, too much helplessness, I think this is life!

Occasionally listening to classmates talk about you, knowing that you were admitted to the university of your dreams, I am really happy for you. I believe you will make a difference, and I sincerely bless you.

No matter where I am, I will bless you deeply. Not for anything else, just for you, who I am at the table. I am really happy to be your tablemate in this life.

Every time I think of the days we have walked together, I really feel very happy. And these happiness are all brought to me by you. I sincerely thank you, thank you for bringing me so much happiness.

How are you at the same table? After so many years, I still have no news from you. Despite this, I have not forgotten you, but deep in my heart.

You at the same table, don’t know if you still remember me at the same table. I believe that you have more tablemates than mine. I don't know if you still remember me who spent eight years with you.

You at the same table, I hope you continue to work hard. A beautiful tomorrow belongs to you, as long as you work hard.

friendship
Like

About the Creator

George Stimpson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.