Filthy logo

Hustle with pleasure

Truce to livelihood

By Peace Published 4 months ago 17 min read
Like
Hustle with pleasure
Photo by Alexander Krivitskiy on Unsplash

Chapter 5

Where was my mother when God was creating these wealthy women? This money and luxurious lifestyle could have saved my mother's life; she has suffered so much in this world. Madam Gold handed me her handbag to hold as she walked around greeting people. I don't even know what they are celebrating or who the party is for; all I can think about is the cash that people are flaunting on the ground. If they don't need this money, they should get out of the way so I can pick it up, what kind of situation is this? I see money but I can't touch it. Someone tapped me on the shoulder and said the food had arrived, I thanked them, but my mind was not on the food, I was thinking about the money on the ground.

After a while, Madam Gold came back with a woman and asked me to help her carry something to her car's trunk. I greeted the woman, took what she was carrying, and walked towards the front while she followed behind me. Madam Gold didn't come with us; she sat and waited for me. I turned to look at the woman from head to toe. She had a scarf covering her head, she wasn't wearing all the gold that others were wearing, and her clothes covered her body completely. She seemed like a devout person, there was no smile on her face. I decided to hurry back to Madam Gold before this woman started preaching to me.

When we reached her car, I was shocked. This woman was driving a Range Rover. I placed the items in her trunk; she smiled for the first time and thanked me. The next thing she did was ask for my name...

The woman: "You have done well for me. Wait; let me find something for you as a token of appreciation. What is your name?"

Thomas: "My name is Thomas, ma'am."

The woman: "I hope Madam Gold treats you well. You are a very handsome boy, you deserve someone who will show you true love. What kind of car do you drive?"

Thomas: "Car? I don't have a car. I don't even have a motorcycle. Madam Gold is taking care of me; God used her to change my life. Even this clothing I'm wearing and this phone, she arranged them for me..."

I take out my phone from my pocket and show it to her. She tells me to unlock it, so I unlock it. Surprisingly, this woman who I thought was a born-again Christian, takes my phone and enters her number, then flashes herself before giving it back to me.

She says, "This thing is not a phone, even my gateman can't use it. Madam Gold told me how sweet you are to her, how you are her new catch. Despite everything she said about you, she gave you an ordinary small phone. Are big ones out of stock? Do you see what I'm talking about? Anyway, go and meet her inside, I will call you later so we can talk. I have a better deal for you than hers; if you're interested, let me know when we talk later. Now, go inside before she finds you outside. 'Do not disclose my words to her, do not jeopardize this amazing opportunity,' she says firmly before pulling out a wad of cash and handing it to me. The amount is so substantial that I am unable to count it in public. I hastily tuck it into my pocket, express my gratitude, and make my way inside. My heart is racing as I walk, bewildered by the unexpected turn of events. Right before I reach the entrance, I notice Madam Gold waiting for me. She inquires, 'Where did you disappear to? You were only supposed to help someone carry something to the trunk.'

I replied, "No, she stopped to greet a person, that’s why I was delayed. I'm sorry."

Madam Gold says, "No problem. That woman is my best friend, she used her sugar boy to show off to me last year, that's why I told her about you. I wanted to show off a little too, it's not easy. Are you hungry?"

I answer, "I'm okay, I still have food in my stomach from what I ate this morning."

Why would I be hungry? Me, Thomas, carrying money wrapped in bank paper in my pocket, and I'm thinking about food.

We will stay for an additional 30 minutes for the party. Many women are greeting Madam Gold, and they all look at me as if Madam Gold has won the lottery. Some of them even touch my face as I greet them, but Madam Gold laughs and tells them to remove their hands, saying that she is the one who takes care of me. That's when I finally understood what was happening. All of them are chasing after young boys like me, even the ones who are wearing wedding rings to show that they are married.

By the time I arrive home after everything, I count the money that the woman gave me; it's a straight 50k, enough to cover one year's rent. I quickly rush to where my mother is frying Akara on the street...

Thomas: Hello, how are you?

My mother: Oh my goodness! My boy, look at how handsome you are. Wow, money has found you, my son. I couldn't even recognize you from afar with the way you are dressed. Look at your shoes, my child looks so good. Where did you get the money to buy all these things?

Thomas: Doesn't a person get paid for working? I don't understand this question. You know how long I've been saving, right? Mama, don't complain to me. How is our rent, have you paid it?

My mother: Pay? It's that 5k that you gave me that made it to reach 30k. I'm still looking for another 20k. The landlord wants to insult me. This money that I don't have; if only your father were alive now, maybe I..."

Thomas: Enough, you will start soon. I don't want you to cry because of me. I have enough money for the rent, but you always give me trouble, worrying about where I get the money from, even though you know I've been working since I was 17 years old and I don't associate with bad people.

My mother: I kindly request you to excuse me, please. I am a mother, and I believe it is necessary to inquire about where my children are getting money and what they are doing. I don't want them to involve themselves in anything illegal just because we are poor."

Thomas: Take this money and use it to pay the rent. There is 50,000 naira inside. I have already told you that I will change your life, but you didn't believe me. The kind of things Madam Gold is doing for me now, it seems like our poverty will soon come to an end..."

My mother almost fainted. She fell to the ground, holding onto my legs, crying as she thanked me. I held her and quickly took the money back, putting it in my pocket, as people started to gather around us so that we wouldn't be robbed. While we were acting out the scene, my phone started ringing. I begged my mother to behave and let me answer the call. She stood up and handed me a big hug, telling me to hide the money in the house.

The first call ended. The second one started as I was on the road, and I answered it...

Caller: Thomas, how are you?"

Thomas: I am fine. Please, who is speaking?"

Caller: It's Madam Gold's friend, the woman who took your number at the party today."

Thomas: Oh, okay. Good evening, ma."

Caller: I won't talk too much, so as not to waste our time. The thing is, I like you and I want to have you for myself, away from Madam Gold. I will triple whatever she is giving you."

Thomas: Ma, I don't know how I can do that. Madam Gold has shown me, great love. She bought me new clothes and a new phone, things I didn't have before."

Caller: Forget about clothes and phones. Those things don't matter. What will happen is that I will give you my deal. If you don't want it, I won't call you again, do you understand?"

Thomas: Okay, ma."

Caller: The deal is that I will put you in a better house in GRA. I have a fully furnished bungalow with 4 bedrooms and a living room. I will also give you a car that I have parked there for you to use. My baby will never have to walk, God forbid. Once you agree, we will discuss the monthly amount I will contribute to your account for upkeep. I will also arrange for an international passport for you so that you can travel with me whenever I want. You don't need to say anything right now, take your time to think about it. I will call you tomorrow morning to get your answer. If you agree, I will take you to see the house in GRA, and then I will verify what Madam Gold told me about your impressive qualities, whether it's true or not. Do you understand me?"

I am confused and don't understand anything the woman said. Is this a dream or is she trying to deceive me? Wait, is all of this because of the "Machine" that God has blessed me with? Is my life about to change like this? Madam Gold is cunning, where is she now? I thought my life had already improved, I didn't know that God wanted to use Madam Gold to show me my destiny helper. I said that I was too handsome to be poor; I shouldn't suffer in this life. A 21-year-old boy like me should be driving a car and living in a big house. Well, I guess I need to learn how to drive now...

Caller: Hello. Hello. Thomas, are you still there?"

Thomas: Yes, yes, I'm here. I have heard what you said, I will think about it tonight. If you call me tomorrow morning, I will have an answer for you."

I already know what my answer will be; I just want to pretend like I'm not desperate.

Chapter 6

That night, I couldn't sleep. The person who received this kind of proposal does not sleep, so I stayed awake, contemplating certain things. Early in the morning, my mother asked me where I kept the 50k, so she could quickly go to the landlord's house and give it to him. Oh boy, I was shocked. Who is this useless landlord? Someone who collects rent for this type of house and still calls it a house. We live in a canal, and bathing is a different story altogether, let's not even talk about that for now. I know how many times my mother has complained about people peeping at her when she covers herself with a wrapper to bathe. That's why she only bathes at night. It's been a long time since the bathroom has been causing me pain. I can't even tell someone where we live unless it's someone I believe will help my destiny. I have to calm my mother down first...

Thomas: do you know what will happen? I will take this money and open an account for you in the bank. It's not good for you to reach this age without having a bank account. Give me the landlord's number, I will talk to him."

My mother, confused, said, "My boy, I don't understand you. I said I want to settle the landlord and remove this shame from my face, and you're talking about opening a bank account. Isn't it only those with money that open bank accounts? Should I take the landlord's money and put it in the bank, is that what you're saying?"

Thomas replied, "Calm down, mama. I have a new job. Madam Gold's friend arranged it for me. The job comes with a nice place to live, not a bathroom. Only you will have your room like this, with a toilet and bathroom. You will have privacy; no one will ever peep at you again while you bathe."

My mother exclaimed, "Eeeh, what did you say? I didn't hear you well. Let me sit down, it seems like my legs are shaking. Who owns the house where I will have my room?"

Thomas explained, "Remember that phone call I received last night? It was the woman calling me. Madam Gold introduced me to her, and she said I have great talent. She offered me a better job in GRA, and the house comes with it. Even a car is included in the whole package. Mama, your son will be driving a car in Lagos."

My mother: Wait, pinch me. Pinch me first to check if I'm still asleep. Are you really telling the truth or are you playing with me?"

Thomas: Playing with you? I'm telling you our suffering is over just like that. God has used me to bring light into this family. Finally, my talent has paid off, now I can enjoy life and move forward."

My mother: No, no, no. I can't believe this. Look at how fast my heart is beating. I don't want to have high blood pressure, please. What talent do you have that I don't know about? Don't play with me. It's me, who will have a room all to myself and live in a real house, not a shack. Something I have never experienced before. Your father brought me out of a mud house to a shack. We moved from one shack to another. When I was pregnant with you, the kind of rain that used to drench me… If the sun came out, it would scorch my body, if it rained the same thing. I thought you would come out of my belly, but God didn't allow it. You are the one who wiped away my tears, saying I won't die in poverty. If your father were alive now, he would be very proud of you. That man was a good man, I swear, he suffered too much in this life. I know it's been a long time since he passed away, but I still love him, I miss him terribly."

Thomas: Enough, mama. You know I don't like to see you cry, please. If you start now, I will leave this place. Just give me the landlord's number, I will call him later. I will find what we need to open an account for you. I want to give you some money to put in your account. Look at my new phone. I will give you this one as soon as I get another one. You won't have to beg people for a phone anymore if you want to make a call"...

As I was still talking, my mother lay flat on the ground, thanking and praying for me, and I also lay down with her. What kind of thing is this, that my mother would be on the ground just to thank me, her own child? I refuse.

At 9 o'clock, my phone rang; it was Madam Gold's friend. I needed to know this woman's name so that I wouldn't have to keep calling her Madam Gold's friend. It was making me feel uncomfortable...

The woman: Thomas, how are you? Did you sleep well?"

Thomas: I'm fine, ma.

The woman wasted no time in getting straight to the point. She immediately asked Thomas for an update on their discussion from the previous night, wanting to know if he was on board or not. Thomas responded, stating that he had carefully considered everything she had said, but had a small issue to address. The woman inquired further, and Thomas revealed that he didn't want to live in a nice house while his mother remained in a rundown shack. He wanted her to move in with him, along with his two younger brothers. The woman agreed, as long as it wasn't a woman following him. She made it clear that she would have been displeased if she later found out that he had abandoned his mother. With that being the only obstacle, she asked for his address so that she could send a driver to pick him up. However, Thomas declined, preferring to meet her at a designated location on his bike. This made the woman laugh, as she found his naivety amusing. She reminded him of who she was and declared that he was now her sweetheart, meaning she couldn't allow him to ride a bike anymore. She also expressed her desire to pamper him and make his life easier. As a token of her affection, she mentioned having an unused Phone that she would give him upon his arrival at the new house. She eagerly awaited his presence and promised to be waiting for him.

Now, send me your address...

After 3 hours, a beautiful, big Benz parked in front of our house. The car couldn't fit in the neighborhood at all, people came out and stared at the car, and some even took pictures in front of it. I walked with confidence, wearing the clothes and shoes that Madam Gold bought for me. My neighbors cheered for me as I got into the car. Madam Gold contacted me while I was on the road, saying she wanted to see me. It seemed like she wanted to collect her daily "knackis" from me. I informed her that my mother had sent me somewhere and that I would call her when I was finished. The driver took me straight to the new house. If you could see the house, it was a bungalow that was even more beautiful than a duplex. As I stepped onto the compound, my body quivered with excitement as I caught sight of the car she had promised me, neatly parked in the corner. Its gleaming exterior caught my eye, and the driver who had brought me there instructed me to enter the house through the unlocked front door. As I made my way inside, I was greeted by the woman, sitting in the living room and beckoning me to lock the door. The house was a stunning vision, straight out of a movie. I couldn't believe that this woman had the audacity to gift me such a magnificent home. I stood there, taking in every detail, but the woman seemed impatient to get started.

Breaking the silence, she said, 'I know this house will please you greatly. Let's go check out the bedrooms. From today onwards, this is your home. It's fully furnished, all you need to do is bring your belongings and move in. You can explore the rest of the house later. I can't wait to see what's been occupying my mind all this time. Come on...'

Before I knew it, I was led to the bedroom, which resembled a luxurious hotel room from a movie. Without wasting any time, the woman began to undress me and pull me towards her. Unlike Madam Gold, who treated me like a mere object, this woman handled me with care and tenderness, even when it came to pleasuring me. She followed my body's movements, slowing down when I was close to climax, and then starting again. At times, she would stop and examine my 'machine', almost in disbelief that it existed.

Curious, she asked, 'How long have you been around?'

I replied, 'I'm 21 years old, ma'am.'

She remarked, 'It seems like you don't fully comprehend what you possess. This is exactly what I've been searching for, something to invest a substantial amount of money in. You hold great value. I hope you won't disappoint me.'

Assuring her, I replied, 'I won't let you down, ma'am.' I never imagined I would be fortunate enough to have someone like you in my life. May I know your name, please?' The woman responded, 'My name is Charity, but you can refer to me as Love. I will share more about myself tomorrow, but for now, let me relish in this blessing that God has given you.' She proceeded to undress herself, revealing her bare body.

I forgot to mention how nice she smelled, like ice cream, I felt like devouring her. As she took off her underwear, I was shocked. I stared at her private area with wide eyes; it was so clean and smooth. There was no excess flesh and no blemishes, how did she maintain it like this? It was incredibly beautiful. I couldn't resist, I rushed towards her, eagerly. She didn't need to take a bath, like Madam Gold. The scent that emanated as I spread her legs was like fresh pap mixed with plenty of milk. I was going to devour her like there was no tomorrow...

relationshipshumanityfictioneroticcomedy
Like

About the Creator

Peace

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.