Filthy logo

Colonial Root of Rape & Sexualization of Black Women; "White Man's Sex Toy"

The colonial root of sexualizing and raping the Black women

By IwriteMywrongsPublished 4 months ago 4 min read
Like
Collage created by the author

Sunday, 25 December 2023

By: TB Obwoge

Over 50,000 people follow this page, it's the most annoying couple I've ever seen in my life, even though I don't follow them, they're always coming up on my Facebook timeline.

There is a couple, they have I guess a social media life, the husband is a white man, the wife is a Black woman. I can only assume she's a Black African but not sure, does it matter, some what in this case it does matter. 

For some reason, the Black wife is always being sexualized for the videos, one video that I watched, then read some of the comments for made me sick to my stomach. Therefore I decided to write about it, I can't stand the sexualizing of woman, no matter what her skin color is, it's disgusting to me.

In the video I most recently watched, the husband starts recording just holding his camera on an angle viewers can see his wife's ass. Why would she wear little to no clothing to go get dirty in the racist backwoods of Kentucky? Who knows, why would this husband wants to film his wife's ass, with thousands of people watching, because he wants to show off his "nigger's piece of ass!" 

The comments read, "I gotta get me one!" There were other stupid comments likening to owning a Black woman, the mostly white males commenting were typical for a redneck cookout!

Most real husband's wouldn't want their wives looked at as a piece of meat, some I guess trying to earn a living on social media wouldn't care. 

I'm pretty sure they discuss their videos before hand, they also probably film them several times to get them right before posting. 

I have no idea why this Black women is sexualized in almost every video I come across. She's in the cover photo, with her tongue sticking out, as if she's licking her husband's face. Then in the videos she's usually dressed or lacking in what she's wearing, with the acception of the ones posted in their wintery backyard.

Black women's bodies, even young Black girls have a history of being sexualized by not only white men but Black men too.

The Colonial Roots of the Racial Fetishization of Black Women

The narrative of New World imperialism was eroticized by rhetoric that sexualized the imperialist practices of European colonizers. Documentation of the British conquest is riddled with language that suggests the sexual nature of the land and of its discovery. In his travel logs, Columbus suggested that the earth is shaped like a woman's breast (Mclinktok, 2001). The New World was frequently described as "virgin land" by colonizers, wrongly suggesting an empty and uninhabited territory (Mclinktok, 2001). 

This patriarchal narrative of imperialization depicts the New World through rhetoric normally ascribed to women, suggesting the land's passive and submissive nature, awaiting the conquest of men. This romancization was used to validate the conquest of the land itself, precluding the sexualization of the women made victim by these imperialist mindsets. The feminization and sexualization of the European imperialist narrative encouraged the sexual exploitation of black women who were perceived as byproducts of manifest destiny

Source: PDF Click here

Also as you can see in the photo, this woman changes her wigs often, her hair is another color in almost all the videos, it's also a very poor quality wig. Much like the weaves and wigs worn by African women in some of the countries I've lived in. African women in these countries seem to be wearing braiding hair for weaves, not like the hundred dollar human hair that Black women in America wear.

Another thing, the Hatfield - McCoy trail, I'm sorry but most Black Americans know about the Hatfield & McCoy feud, it wasn't just a movie, it was a real feud. To this day in Kentucky, Pikesville where my younger brother attended college, they hold a truce weekend party. Blacks are not to be seen on the streets of Pikeville, Kentucky for this 4 day weekend. 

The two families get drunk, they're likely to lynch a Black person that they see out and about on these 4 days. My brother and his basketball teammates, were told to stay on campus during this weekend. My brother also told me how he and some of the players went to a restaurant and were told they don't serve niggers there. 

This was less than 10 years ago, I doubt much as changed in many parts of Kentucky.

The feudal families Hatfield and McCoy became famous for a nearly three-decades-long feud (1863- 1891). Both families largely fought in the Civil War in support of Jefferson Davis's Confederate South, and both families had land in Kentucky and West Virginia.

Source: Sandbox

I honestly feel sorry for any future children that this couple plans on making, surely the children will become part of their influencer life and sold to make money for them. The way this wife & husband sexualize her body is disgusting who knows what would happen with their children. I honestly find it hard to believe that they're even really married to one another.

Thank you for reading 🙏🏽 Please consider buying a coffee for Lacey's House efforts in Gender Equality & Children's Rights as it tries to move international.

©️TB Obwoge 2023 All Rights Reserved

CONTENT WARNINGtaboosexual wellnesshumanityfeminismadvocacyhumanitysocial mediamarriageloveCONTENT WARNINGfeminismrelationshipsfamilyCONTENT WARNINGbodyactivism
Like

About the Creator

IwriteMywrongs

I'm the president of a nonprofit. I've lived in 3 countries, I love to travel, take photos and help children and women around the world! One day I pray an end to Child Marriages, Rape and a start to equal Education for ALL children 🙏🏽

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.