Feast logo

veganism

learning who vegans are

By Tania PangiaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Hi, I want to talk to you guys about veganism, I know I know, people don't like vegans because we're seen as pushy, preachy, obnoxious, so on and so forth. But hear me out, we don't mean to come off as obnoxious or any of the above, what we want is to teach you guys about the way your food is brought from farm to plate, we want you to know what you're eating and putting in your body, not because we hate you or want to "force our views on you" in fact its the opposite. Yes the opposite, we promote watching a documentary on youtube which is two hours long, and to be quite honest very graphic, so I'll spare you, unless you already know what the documentary is called and have seen it, as I have. so let me dive in, as I've been slightly rambling so far.

Vegans are how we are because we care, we care about the animals, the environment, and our health, and really everyone else's health, while we understand there are extenuating circumstances that may arise, including but not limited to, the use of a feeding tube, or medications, we know that those things may not be completely cruelty free or vegan, but heres the truth, veganism is as far as practicable and by no means does a vegan expect that you'll be 100% perfect, and we don't expect you to be, all vegans want is for people to not harm or abuse animals, we believe that animals have just as much right to live as we do, there are things used in day to day normal life that we use that's not cruelty free, such as our cellphones, and no that in no way means to give up your cellphone, there are so many vegan options n0w a days that it's become so much easier to be vegan, now I hope you don't take this as me trying to force you to be vegan, because I'm in no way trying to do that, I only want to educate you all and hope for the best!

As far as living vegan, its the best thing I've ever done and I definitely recommend it for everyone but as I said I do understand not everyone can be vegan 100% and thats okay! We still love you and support you in all you do!! Thank you for the time you took to read this and I hope to keep leading you all with positivity, I know it's easy to look at people like me and say that we're crazy, but we only have compassion for animals, and we may seem crazy, but you would be too if millions of people came at you with them same arguments and emojis every hour of every day, thats tiring, and honestly it drives us to a point of saying we're tired and you take it as a win, when really it's just being fed up, fed up of the arguments, fed up of just so many emojis and spam comments and such, we're not asking you to stop harming animals because we hate you, the opposite in fact, we're asking you to stop harming animals because we know you're capable of better and that the animals who's lives are stolen deserve better, we know the whole world can be better thats what we want, thats what we're asking for. Thank you for your time reading this, and I hope you take this and be kinder to people like me in the future. Again I thank you for your time and I wish you well

vegan
Like

About the Creator

Tania Pangia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.