Humans logo

pink haired girl

whats it like having a huge following on social media

By Tania PangiaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

You may be wondering "who is this person writing this story" well she's a girl, a girl with pink hair glasses and a small dog. You wonder what is it actually like having such a huge platform on social media? well I've had a few actually, they are fun but at the same time it's work, it's a lot of effort, no one comes there for you no one ever asks "how was your day?" they just want to see the picture of that singer, band, food, travel picture, whatever it is you post, they view you on this pedestal that you're not truly on. I definitely have had my fun on such accounts, so don't get me wrong when i say it's a job, a lot of work, that it's not always fun, it does have it's moments where it's stressful, but if you're in it for all the right reasons and have fun and truly love what you're doing it's not work it's worth it. I know this maybe seems like not such an interesting read, but I hope it was a bit informative that maybe it gives you a glimpse into the view of what I and other large social media influencers have gone through or are currently living, some actually have made a career of this and I truly am proud of them I know how hard they have to work because I've done it myself.

It's always weird to me when people talk about this I get it, how their perspective is of having such a following, when it comes to reaching out to people when you have a huge following, people will always freak out, always have that "fan girl" or "fan boy" or "fandom freakout" moment, I'm guilty of this myself, but i must say it is simply fun to make to make other people happy, I know people on "tik-tok" lately are making it seem like they're on display with this audio "lonely by Justin Bieber" and how no one cares for them, they just want a picture or autograph, but it can seem that way sometimes but 98% of the time it isn't like that at all, "why?" you may be asking, because, you made someone happy, you distracted someone from whatever darkness they're going through, you are the reason they're happy and thats amazing, so if you ever want to think about building up a social media platform and a following I definitely would say "Go for it!!" it's honestly so much fun and very worth it!

what social media did I have that had a big following? Well, I had a few, they were all fan pages and boy was it crazy. The first one had about twenty thousand followers and four or five admins, which trust me wasn't always easy, but it helped the page in the long run because we were constantly ,and i do mean constantly posting, the second being another Justin Bieber fan page had five thousand followers and was run by just me, the third being a One Direction fan page on instagram, which had me and one other admin, we had fifteen thousand followers and it was a lot, yes there was a down side, that being, people are less than nice and other fandoms having a hatred for yours results in people saying things that are less than nice, but all the negativity aside, I would do it all over again, as one direction said "just cant lie was the best time of my life" and I made some friends and made some memories and that was amazing, now I ask you, whats stopping you from making that account? whats stopping you from joining in and making that fan page, that travel instagram, that food account, that account that promotes what you believe religiously? whats stopping you? I know you can do it and I know it will be one hundred percent amazing and you wont regret it, I cant wait to follow you on that page or account and see you soar and be built up! Bring that light into others lives and show them the most amazing you that you can be!

much love and positive vibes to you all

social media
Like

About the Creator

Tania Pangia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.