Feast logo

The Best Energy Drink IMO

V8 Energy. This is pure morning magic for me!

By Julie PeakPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
Picture from google, Walmart.com

Do you struggle to get going in the morning? Is it an uphill battle to stay awake during the long hours of the afternoon or evening? Do you find yourself downing caffeinated drinks all day and then either having an upset stomach or get the jitters? Well you are not alone.

Personally, I have always had issues staying awake throughout the day. I have a sleeping disorder, hypersomnia for many years and also have chronic fatigue from fibromyalgia. These issues along with my changing schedule at work (2nd & 3rd shifts) I usually have issues staying alert and aware, let alone have enough get up and go. Caffeine has always been a lifeline in order to function and get through the day.

For years I drank coffee, energy drinks and soda throughout the day. The different energy drinks I tried, usually tasted horrible and after 2-3 of them gave me caffeine overload and then a super crash. Multiple sodas and coffee worked ok, but would usually end up giving me a crash sometime soon after and the energy would not last throughout the day. Not to mention, that coffee is not incredibly gentle on the stomach, especially since I usually do not have time to eat before work and I have IBS.

For years I have been on this endless cycle of super caffeine consumption and trying to maintain the perfect intake amount to have enough energy to get through the day. And then one day last year, I was determined to figure out a better way to deal with this dilemma.

Photo by Raychan on Unsplash

So, I went to the store. I walked up and down the aisles multiple times. I surveyed all types of drinks, supplements and other items. I of course, didn't find anything that struck me as a fix-all.

I decided to go back and re-check the juice isle. As I was walking through, I happened upon a case of v8 juice. I found it pushed back in the shelf, it was the last case of Blueberry/Pomegranate V8 Energy drinks. I thought interesting, I was unaware they made a V8 juice. But this is also advertised as an energy drink!

I went ahead and grabbed it and took it home. I did have low expectations, as I had terrible luck with energy drinks in the past. But, I decided to give it a go. I noticed that the base for these drinks are green and black teas, so I expected it to be bland or over flavored in some way.

I was instantly surprised upon the first drink! It tasted awesome and was not harsh, overly flavored or watered down at all. So I drank one each day before work, until I had run through the entire case, there were six in the case. After that week I was actually super excited about this product. I was able to drink these on an empty stomach with no issues at all and one drink gives me energy for close to 4-6 hours! Plus, on longer days I can drink 2-3 of these and have no issues at all. No crash, no jitters and no stomach issues, nothing. Success!

By bruce mars on Unsplash

I am SO happy to have found this product, I just had to share with the world. I don't know if anyone will have as much success and happiness attributed to this product as I have, but I wanted to share in case it may benefit someone else. It is hard to find specific items to fulfill some of our needs in general, but when you have health problems like I do, it can be a nightmare sometimes. I am of course not a doctor, so I cannot say this product is for everyone (due to caffeine intake, sugar content, etc.).

I drink at least one of these a day, sometimes two. I feel better and more refreshed starting the day and I know I am getting at least one serving of fruit/veggies from my daily drinks. It has been a year now and I definitely enjoy the improvements, I feel better, more aware and have plenty of energy to get through the day.

Overall, I endorse the V8 Energy Drinks. There are a variety of flavors, so it will not become something you get tired of after a week. I prefer the Blueberry/Pomegranate and the Peach Mango personally. Although, I have loved every flavor I have tried! So if you haven't yet, give one a try, I don't think you will be disappointed!

product review
Like

About the Creator

Julie Peak

Art can be found anywhere. Whether it be food, photography or writing I enjoy it all.

IG @julie_peak https://www.instagram.com/julie_peak

Gurushots https://gurushots.com/julie_peak/photos

Twitter https://twitter.com/julie_peak2

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.