Feast logo

Love expert underage

Love expert underage

By Geetha FanciulloPublished 11 months ago 9 min read
Like

The younger cousin of the 90's, 10 years younger than my cousin of the 80's, is still in high school, but often points the finger at my life, and claims to be an emotional expert, let me make every boyfriend, it is best to bring her to see, the reason is that she can help me review, the boyfriend is not qualified enough, there is no ability to marry me home.

She happened to be there when I brought my boyfriend home. She was lounging on the sofa reading, saw my boyfriend, only glanced at him, then asked him without looking up: What do you do? Her boyfriend smiled and replied: With you, the people's teacher. Little cousin carelessly "oh" a sound, and then said: that more boring ah, we a teacher are more than 30 have not married. I don't understand. Ask her why? She glanced at her boyfriend meaningfully, and then spit out a sentence: The teacher is poor.

This sentence made me feel depressed in my heart, and my boyfriend blushed and did not know how to deal with this little cousin whose eyes were thief and mean than my mother's. She did not want to take the initiative, once again launched an attack on the embarrassed boyfriend: Hi, do you live in the city or the suburbs? The boyfriend rubbed his hands and replied: neither urban nor suburban, our family lives in a small town in the north. Little cousin pretended to realize: Oh, then your parents are not citizens but villagers. Boyfriend nodded: Yes, originally we lived in the country, and then did a small business, moved to the town. The boyfriend just said this sentence, the little cousin to me dismissive lip bar, that means she does not say I also know, is disgusted with my boyfriend local gas full, no future no money, let alone golden wedding silver wedding, a year of paper marriage is not enough to commit to him.

When her boyfriend left, I asked her bitterly: Why so snobby? Little cousin rolled his eyes to me: kindness as a donkey, he is not worth your life, of course, now who will be together for life, how boring ah, but it is not interesting to fall in love with him, can not go to luxury hotels, can not travel abroad, he has no money, even a rich rich father, such a man, I do not want.

I was taken aback by her theory. Ask her not short of food and drink, why so close with money. The little cousin took out a hundred yuan bill, waved it in front of his eyes a few times, and said: with what have enemies I do not have enemies with money, how good it is to have money, you can go to K with your classmates to have a luxurious private room, rather than the kind of simple room where you can hear the broken voice of the people next door. To buy gifts for the teacher can buy high-grade, school uniform inside the shirt can also be worn very good, puppy love can go to a quiet little water bar to talk.

I teased her: you such a material woman, which boy dare to love with you. She cocked her head: they want to love me, I still don't like it. I laugh: Then you and your class of female students in the eyes of the standard male, what is it to be able to get on the table? She put her legs up to the table and concluded: of course, first of all, the starting price is high, just like a taxi, the small town is estimated to be four, our provincial capital city seven or eight, and my father went to the capital of Beijing ten, my father complained about the high consumption in Beijing, I don't think so, the starting price is high, it means that people are prosperous in the city, recruit people, and the natural price is high; The boy's starting price is high, so the first thing you need is a rich father, so that everything you do in the future will be smooth. I sneered at her: There are a lot of stupid men with rich fathers, do you want it? Little cousin hum: no rich father is OK, then you have to have money. I continued to hit her: Then it is estimated that you will not be able to talk about a love until the age of 30, unless a man who is born with economic mind can save money before the age of 30. Little cousin with scissors to repair a dyed seduction of black toenails, said: so I disdain to follow the class of poor boys puppy love!

A few days later, on the side of the road, I caught a glimpse of my little cousin wearing a fiery red dress, sitting on the back of a tall, skinny boy's car, passing through the wind. Her hand, holding the latest listed Haagen-Dazs ice cream, a face of pride and happiness, like the ice cream flowing down the ice water, full of hands are covered with.

I stood on the edge of the windy road in early spring, and suddenly felt that the happiness of my little cousin did not come from the boy who carried her to run forward, but from the Haagen-Dazs that could satisfy all her vanity.

And the boy who thought that happiness was riding against the wind, how I look at it, I feel like the little cousin easily peeled off the Haagen-Dazs wrapping paper that was thrown away, perhaps just for a moment, it was a gust of wind, and blew no trace.

On the bus, I saw a couple of intimate men and women, obviously, love outside of marriage. Women have long lost the best time, like a leaf hanging in the autumn, with a point of not pure green, swaggering in the cool wind. Her face, hanging a very thick makeup, but the skin, rough like a cement wall, frost water on it, more show the wall of the old state.

The man, on the other hand, was much younger and, at least, looked fresher than she did, with a taste of handsome. In front of the woman, he is still a little naive, simple, and raw. The two men held each other, sat side by side, and whispered. They are obviously people from other places in Beijing, in this city, there is no one to rely on, so they walk together, warm, or get what they need.

The men came from a city in the west and the women from a small town in the north. Women about a few years earlier than men in Beijing, so in words and deeds, there is so a calm and not forced, for the streets of Beijing, but also familiar with the heart. Men, on the other hand, are newcomers, looking out of the window with novelty and surprise. His hand, always tightly holding the woman, it seems that the heart is full of fear and insecurity. He said very little, only quietly listening to the woman about the things around him. He looked tenderly at the woman in his arms, and the woman, who was growing old, looked lovingly at her lover.

It was a long bus ride, so I, sitting next to them, could get a glimpse of their lives through their whispers. The woman worked in a shopping mall, divorced, the children in the hometown, a person lived in Beijing for a few years, did many jobs, but not for long; I know this is not my destination, but I still stay every day like inertia. Men, in order to earn more money and support their wives and children in their hometown, traveled thousands of miles to Beijing to look for opportunities. And it is in such difficulties that they meet, and because of the similarity of circumstances, they develop sympathy for each other, and then have something like love.

But I still from the little details, peep this extramarital love imbalance. The woman is moving the heart, and the man's face, but there are passengers impetuous and lonely.

When I was about to get off the bus, I saw the woman take out a wad of money from her bag and put it into the man's jacket pocket. The man had to take it out and return it to the woman, but it was still stopped by the woman. I heard the woman, only softly said a word: wait for you to mix well, then return to me.

I can almost guess the outcome of this extramarital love, the man did not rise to prominence, and the woman, did not wait until he had the money to marry her. In the midst of hardship, love gradually loses the temperature of the past, and finally it is cool.

I think of a couple of men and women in the company in the past. Men over 50 years old, is already to fight to the world's calm appearance. Although, the appearance is not good, and in advance of the decline, a pair of ruined flowers and willows, but as usual is attracted to a woman more than 20 years younger than him. The love of two people, the development is like a prairie fire, unstoppable, even everyone's discussion and sight, are swept away.

None of us understand what it is about that man that attracts women to him, that makes her cling to him like a moth to a flame at an age when she should be settling down for marriage? We also do not understand, the man, and why to fall in love with such a woman, home wife gentle and virtuous, excellent children, why to derailment, picking a flower that will not last?

But I do remember a handsome but still single colleague, because of "indignant", and caused a little funny. At that time, we were all eating in a nearby restaurant, a group of single men and women, often see them sitting together, you bite me bite to feed each other intimate, always can't help but comment, out of some bad ideas with thick jealousy. One day, we see a woman sitting alone at the table, bought a good meal, bored while playing mobile phone games, waiting for a man to come to dinner, so he put forward a handsome colleague, let him use the advantage of looks, to lure women.

healthy
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.