Feast logo

Karma cookbook by Boy George is truly chocked full of delicious recipes

,,,, Karma cookbook review

By RIKKI LA ROUGE (UK) (London)Published 4 months ago 3 min read
1

Boy George is a well-known vegan and vegetarian. How he became a vegetarian is through spirituality. His time in Buddhism which he is and his time with the Hare Krishna brought him to this point of being a devout vegetarian. This book is chalked full of microbiotic recipes. This was the first time I ever learned about the form of cooking known as microbiotic. It is from the spiritual perspective that microbiotic was formed. Every recipe is delicious. However, around where I live, the ingredients are either too expensive or impossible to find.I wish I could’ve been able to enjoy these recipes but no such luck.

There are soups, bean dishes, vegetable dishes naturally, and just very, very delicious recipes paid for page. Boy George does a wonderful job of serving up. No pun intended delicious ideas for meals and recipes as well. On a scale of one to 10 how healthy is his karma cookbook? I would say 100%. Until reading Boy George’s cookbook, karma cookbook. I had never heard of miso soup, and to be honest with you I had never heard of a majority of those delicious dishes prepared in his cookbook.

For Boy George cooking like this is not only a way to nourish himself physically and healthy wise. It began spiritually as well to nourish himself. Spiritually, you know within as well as outside. He hooked up with a nutritionist/spiritual from former Yugoslavia, and she really inspired him in his cooking and the creation of this book, too. it’s never often I get to see that a cookbook can change lives this this one has the power too, if given the opportunity. I love this cookbook so much that I had it in my kitchen along with my mother’s Paula Dean cookbooks there was mine, not mine, and that I wrote it myself no that, I put Boy George Karma cookbook in the kitchen.

As Boy George said, in his book, take it like a man for much as his life, he had been a meat eater, it was only until he got into Eastern spirituality like Hinduism, Hare Krishna, and Buddhism to name a few that he got inspired to become a vegetarian, which was a beautiful one that I made myself when I was a vegetarian as well. Quite frankly, Boy George makes me wish I was a vegetarian again. However, for undisclosed reasons I can’t well, yes, I can for my own personal health reasons. In the cookbook, there’s a recipe about how to make a peanut butter sandwich, but Boy George gives a new tasty perspective to the dish.

After reading this cookbook, I wanted to learn more about the subject of macrobiotics. It’s a beautiful subject about a spiritually-based way of dieting that is not harming animals and going vegetarian. Macrobiotics is also a fascinating subject for nutrition wise. I cannot think of much more to say about karma cookbook, except if you are in the market for a cookbook, that’s nutritional and healthy for both you physically, and also spiritually, and as I said on the inner, as well as the outer, do yourself a favor and pick up boy George’s karma cookbook. Yes, some of the vegetables and ingredients that are used in the recipes are expensive and hard to find. However, if you are a wizard in the kitchen, you can always improvise with domestic and local vegetables to substitute and I’m sure that it would be an awesome dish nonetheless. Also, these recipes are for very very cleansing dishes. You’ll feel better after eating them. To reiterate, you will feel better in every possible way imaginable.

vegetarianvegantv revieworganichealthycuisinecelebritiesbook reviews
1

About the Creator

RIKKI LA ROUGE (UK) (London)

Latin crossover artist. 57th annual Grammy award first round nomination, ballot artist, all music, guide, artist, and iHeartRadio. I’m with broadcast music, Inc., Universal music group, Interscope record via Interscope digital distribution

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.