Critique logo

Extremely Bad

Extreme Ownership: How U.S. Navy SEALs Lead and Win- A Critique

By Atomic HistorianPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
Extremely Bad
Photo by HIZIR KAYA on Unsplash

Have you ever been asked, “What’s the worst book you’ve read?” I am often asked this when people find out my passion for literature. I always answer the same: Extreme Ownership by Jocko Willink. This book is exhaustingly unreadable. I stopped after the second chapter. I want my time back.

Thank you for reading my work. If you enjoyed this story, there’s more below. Please hit the like and subscribe button, you can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram @AtomicHistorian, and if you want to help me create more content, please consider leaving a tip or become a pledged subscriber.

More from this author:

ThemeTelevisionStructureSettingScreenplayRevisionProofreadingPoetryPlot DevelopmentPlayPacingOutlineNovelNonfictionMusicMovieManuscriptFictionFeedback RequestedEssayDraftDialogueCharacter DevelopmentArt

About the Creator

Atomic Historian

Heavily irradiated historian developing my writing career. You can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Cendrine Marrouat10 months ago

    That was great! I should write about the books I hate too. lol

  • Thanks for the heads up, lol! Loved your review!

  • You too, huh? Worse than "The Gift of Administration" (1980s version)? That's gotta be one tough read.

  • Jazzy 10 months ago

    OH MY. I loved this book so much! And the dichotomy of leadership! 😂

Atomic HistorianWritten by Atomic Historian

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.