Critique logo

Calvin and Hobbs

A Critique

By Atomic HistorianPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read

These books were a godsend for a lonely, only child. I can’t think of a character I connected with more as a child. A precocious only child, check. His main company is his stuffed animal, check. Spends most of his day lost in his imagination, check. Thank you Bill Watterson.

Thank you for reading my work. If you enjoyed this story, there’s more below. Please hit the like and subscribe button, you can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram @AtomicHistorian, and if you want to help me create more content, please consider leaving a tip or become a pledged subscriber.

More from this author:

ThemeTelevisionStructureSettingScreenplayRevisionProofreadingPoetryPlot DevelopmentPlayPacingOutlineNovelNonfictionMusicMovieManuscriptFictionFeedback RequestedEssayDraftDialogueCharacter DevelopmentArt

About the Creator

Atomic Historian

Heavily irradiated historian developing my writing career. You can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (12)

  • ARC10 months ago

    Amen - we owe Mr. W a lot! Enjoyed this - thanks for sharing 🧡

  • Thavien Yliaster10 months ago

    I still read those comics till this very day. Calvin and Hobbes opened up entire worlds for me; new trains of thought, diverse vocabulary, introspection, and above all different levels of imagination and how those ideas can make one feel.

  • Love C+H

  • Only child here and I love Calvin and Hobbes! Loved your review!

  • Cendrine Marrouat10 months ago

    I have never read the books, but many people share your opinion about them. Well done!

  • Caroline Jane10 months ago

    Love Calvin and Hobbes. Check. 👍

  • Loved Calvin and Hobbes

  • Judey Kalchik 10 months ago

    Could not agree more! Did you know they are being rereleased this year as horizontal chapbooks?!

  • I love Calvin & Hobbes! Well done.

  • I never got deep into Calvin and Hobbs but certainly liked looking at the comic strips.

  • Leslie Writes10 months ago

    My daughter LOVES Calvin and Hobbes for many of the same reasons. She tests out Calvin’s mischief on us. 🤣

  • Kendall Defoe 10 months ago

    I was a fan right from the beginning. Thanks for this!

Atomic HistorianWritten by Atomic Historian

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.