Confessions logo

The Break Of Silence.. Edited Part 1

My Life's Story Edited Part 1

By jarlyme SulitePublished 10 months ago 6 min read
1

“ The Break of Silence “ My Life's Story Part 1

INTRODUCTION:

My name is Maydelene Sulite Neri, and I'm 48 years old. A mother of seven kids. I am the youngest member of our family.. I am motivated to write my own Life’s Story because I am aware that there are many lessons to be learned from my life's experiences, experience is the best Teacher.. The first chapter is in titled "THE BREAK OF SILENCE Edited Part 1'.

When I was younger, My dreams included having a nice family and marriage. My oldest was very bright she was a scholar student, and nearly all of them are Honored students down to my youngest Child.. One day my parents decided to move in the province at Biliran Island, to live simple life Country Living.. I was shocked when my husband told me that I was moving in with my parents in the province at the time. As for him, he explained that it would be beneficial for us and our firstborn because we didn't yet have our own home here in Metro Manila. At the time, we had only been married for eight months, Living in one roof . Even if I didn't agree with his decisions, I had no choice but to do what he said in order to improve our circumstances. When my parents relocated to Biliran Island for my late father's health purposes because he had a cancer at the time.. Since my father has been a seaman or sailor since I was a young child, we have had daily conversations as we have cooked in my family's kitchen. My father talked and laughed as he shared his stories with me. When I was in Biliran, I was happy to be with my eldest child as well as my mother and father Away from the smog and commotion in Manila, life in the province is tranquil.

Even if I am far from my husband, my heart was sad but on the other side, every day I am getting closer to my late loving father.. When I go outside of town to a tele communication office like PLDT or BAYANTEL every two days to call my husband, the line is extremely long and will take me an hour and a half due to the number of people in line. At that time, there was not the same demand for mobile phones as there is now. I put up with this set up so that I could speak to my hubby. It made me sad on the other hand, but at least talking to him makes me feel joyful. The sad and depressing thing I learned when I was talking to him was that he was not excited and lose interest, coz I noticed he wants our chat to finish. In contrast to today, when mobile connectivity is available no matter where you are—in the mountains or on the ocean—it was difficult back then since there was no mobile to call or text. Our configuration remains constant. I simply relish our distance, Calling him twice a week to ease the loneliness and emptiness I was feeling. Only till we have more children does he visit me and my parents twice to three times a year in the province. Is what is occurring to me, is my marriage normal? He was only in the Philippines, not elsewhere, but it seems he’s working from the other However, on the other hand, I enjoyed spending time with my parents, especially my late father I relished the experience.

We were Nurtured far from our deceased father and were frequently subjected to the severe military regulations of our eldest brother. ( " Train Up A Child In The Way He Should Go And When He Is Old He Will Not Depart From It. " I don't regret the way he disciplined us because I know it was a training for us. When we were young, our mother was very busy with her Barter trade business from Zamboanga City to Ozamis City. Our eldest brother and older sister looked after us while my father was , and our late father Every time my father told a story, I laughed out loud.. I've got a lot of questions about why my hubby prefers this kind of arrangement when everything is far apart. Every time he returns home, he will only stay for a maximum of 3 to 5 days; it's like a separate setup where he only visits the kids for a short period of time. Yes, I used to be a faithful and loving wife, and I, always want him close by so we can be with his kids. I tried my hardest to save our marriage before I gave it all up, only to discover that He doesn't really love me. He doesn't love me since, The truth Hurts! "Action speaks louder than words", If you truly love someone, you'll always be there for them. You always want her close to you, but the reality is totally different.

Every time I see a loving and kind couple, I can't help but feel a little envious because I always imagined having a nice family and marriage, but the reality of my own marriage was quite the reverse. I have such a sad heart. Accepting the reality that someone you love is not in love with you is difficult and extremely painful. The reality hurts! When you've been hurt so deeply, love takes time to heal. I realized one day that I had to confront my feelings and take action because I was tired of wishing for and loving someone who wasn't in love with you and who didn't value your opinion or give you the chance to choose what would be best for the marriage. I used to simply do as he told me, but there came a time when I grew incredibly weary of this arrangement, and my heart began to break. When I have to get up and go somewhere today. Many people don't comprehend my circumstance or the reasons I left the miserable marriage, but they don't know the truth about my life or the sacrifices I made as a wife. Yes, it's simple to be a faithful wife, if your Spouse Adores you and gives you his full attention rather than pushing you to the side. If he truly loves me, as I believe, he has shown it to me. Why not hang around by his side until then.

My bashers are still bashing right now; they're just around the corner, funny. They continue to criticize and condemn me at this time. They are ignorant of the truth! They are unaware of the sacrifices I made in order to be a good wife, the suffering I endured for a long time, or the fact that I was unable to sleep due to the numerous times my heart had been broken by this lousy marriage. They are unaware of how difficult it is to give up or let go. But I stood up and I fixed myself But no love at all.. No Love ! Not Love ! My bashers are still bashing right now; Again they're just around the corner, funny. They continue to criticize and condemn me at this time. They are ignorant of the truth! They are unaware of the sacrifices I made in order to be a good wife, the suffering I endured for a long time, or the fact that I was unable to sleep due to the numerous times my heart had been broken by this lousy marriage. They are unaware of how difficult it is to give up or let go. Oneday I stood up and fixed myself .. Now I see completely why some ladies left their marriages. First, if they don't feel loved, second, if a wife is beaten, and third, if they don't have any influence over decisions. If you are loved and your husband loves you a lot, it is extremely simple to stay married. I now realize how important it is to follow your parents' counsel since doing otherwise puts you in risk. states that you should honor your parents so that you may live a long time in the land .. ( “ Children Obey your Parents.. )

SchoolWorkplaceTeenage yearsSecretsHumanityFriendshipFamilyEmbarrassmentDatingCONTENT WARNINGChildhoodBad habits
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.