Confessions logo

The 3 Surprisingly Magical Things About A Love

My memories will make contact with your skin and lips. The memories will be painful, but it will be mine.

By The Lost GirlPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
Like

I was a little broken inside before we met, before I ever knew you. I persuaded myself I'd be better off by myself until I found all of my missing puzzle parts. But a small part of me hoped I'd find someone who would show me that it's good to have a few missing pieces, someone who could embrace my mosaic jigsaw puzzle.

1. Then I met you out of nowhere.

It was haphazard and unexpected. And believe me, I had no intention of falling in love with you at all. But there was something about you that was ineffable. The more I came to know you, the real you, the more I realised I was in big trouble. The first time you kissed me.

It felt so natural. Something felt so perfect about it. It reminded me of one of those stupid movie sequences where fireworks explode, trumpets play, and the audience goes wild. That cinematic scenario, for sure. The extremely corny one. The one you want to last forever--but here's the irony. No, wait a minute. Perhaps the ironic part. Whenever I kiss you. I still have the same feelings. It's as though the movie scenario is being replayed. Again. Once again. Once again. I don't mind that this scenario continues recurring, as corny as it is.

2. There were numerous elements and incomprehensible events that led me to fall in infatuation with you, but I did.

Oh, and before you realise you're in love, there's this shining moment. You toy with the concept in your thoughts. You even start to run away a little bit. Then you feel yourself getting drawn back in. Similar to a whirlpool. It's a tornado. Strong and intimidating, yet terribly inviting. But then, all of a sudden, you realise you're all in. You don't want to flee. You want this love to be eternal.

So- perhaps it's the way I address you. The way my voice alters when I speak your name, like if I could say it indefinitely. Perhaps it is the recollection or the story. The way I still feel every emotion from a recollection from months ago. Or it could be the way I look at you. My heart skips a beat every time I see you from across a busy room.

You were the one person I wasn't seeking for but really needed.

And you gave me the most valuable gift anyone has ever given me: tolerance.

You recognise me for who I am. You give me your puzzle parts.

3. I didn't come looking for you. I hadn't expected you. But I'm pleased we met.

When I met you, I wasn't seeking for anything in particular. Actually, I had no intention of falling for anyone so quickly. However, then I met you. And that was the end of it... Things simply occurred, I think. I discovered you and gradually developed a desire to spend time with you. It was straightforward. It was simple. And I believe that's how the finest partnerships start. You're not looking for anything, and then you realise you have it. I ought to come looking for you. And if I couldn't walk, I'd crawl to you, and regardless of how damaged we were, we'd battle to get out together-knives pulled, guns firing. Because that is exactly what we do. We never give up battling.

I'd rather have you for a short period of time than none at all. I shall remember you vividly. My memories will make contact with your skin and lips. The memories will be painful, but it will be mine.

If we had our entire lives ahead of us, I'm sure you'd become bored of hearing me tell you how much I love you because I'm certain that's the route we were on. But because we're about to die, I want to repeat it as many times as I can: I love you, I love you, I love you, I love you, I love you, I love you, I love you.

I want this more than anything else I've ever wanted. "I want to share everything with you," he declared. "I want it all with you. I'm looking for you. I want this forever.

SchoolWorkplaceTeenage yearsSecretsHumanityFriendshipFamilyEmbarrassmentDatingChildhoodBad habits
Like

About the Creator

The Lost Girl

A Lost Girl is: A woman in her 20s, 30s (and beyond) who's more than a bit unsure about what she's doing with her life, the direction that she's headed and how to make changes for the better.

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

The Lost Girl is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.