Confessions logo

Ten Things About Me

Facts about me you might not otherwise know!

By Sarah TagertPublished 4 months ago 2 min read
Ten Things About Me
Photo by Adrian Curiel on Unsplash

Ten Facts About Me

As much as I enjoy creating my content from my imagination, sometimes it is nice to take a brief break and do one of these viral prompts. I don’t consider myself to be a very interesting person, so we will see how this goes. We all have our own unique stories to tell and we each do it in our own ways. 

1. The first fact which comes to mind for me is I was born on my uncle’s birthday. He predicted I would be a girl and born on his birthday, right on both counts. Growing up, this was a very special thing for me and I was very close to him. My birthday hasn’t been the same since he died. It will always hold more than a little bittersweet emotion. 

2. I never played sports as a kid. I spent most of my childhood in and around livestock shows or the field and stream range. As a child, I wasn’t into sports, because of my disability they didn’t fit me and I don’t regret any of it. Not growing up in sports gave me a unique childhood.

3. I am the oldest of two but grew up in a big family. My mother is the youngest of seven. She has three older sisters and three older brothers. 

4. I haven’t eaten chicken in over 20 years. When I was a kid, I gave it up (yes, there is a story there). I’m overall not a picky eater, I tend to lean more toward being a vegetarian, but I do eat other meats. 

5. I am almost forty-two years old and I never got my driver's license. At the time I would have been learning to drive, I went through a very traumatic event and could not focus on the skill. Once things had settled down again, I never went back and learned so I could get my licence. 

6. Overall, I’m a very natural kind of person. I don’t wear makeup or straighten/curl my hair every day. I can go weeks without putting on makeup or “doing” my hair. 

7. I am a huge animal lover. Everything from fur and four legs to scales with no legs. I’m not at all selective about my animal types and I have two dogs, two cats and a rabbit. I love all of them for their unique qualities. 

8. I am not a morning person at all. My best time of the day is between late afternoon and midnight. This is the time of day I get the most done. As I’m writing this, it is 8:20pm. 

9. I am a very clumsy person. I am one of those people who can walk across a room and trip over nothing. It’s fortunate I never wanted to be a dancer because my balance would not allow me to be a dancer. 

10. For most of my life, I was an extreme extrovert, but the older I get, the more rapidly I become an introvert. I can go for days or weeks and only talk to a select group of people daily.

I hope you enjoyed learning these ten things about me. If you did, comment and let me know. Keep an eye out for the next installment, as I plan to keep doing these and hopefully reach 100!

HumanitySecretsFamilyChildhood

About the Creator

Sarah Tagert

Changing the world one story at a time! I post articles three days a week on Medium and occasional poetry during weekend. Writing has always been in my blood. I have been writing since I was a teenager. I write what moves and inspires me.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Sarah TagertWritten by Sarah Tagert

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.