Confessions logo

Life Comes Crumbling Down

When Things Go Wrong

By JPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
3
Life Comes Crashing

She called again today I ignored , she called him and she scored. Threats about the the debts. "I'll put you in the gleaner," she says, police is looking for you with a summon he begged.

No money , I dread. Why am I in this horrible bed of debt. Relying on these appliances to cook I'm shook at this current look.

What am I to do can't get my sibling to return these big things he seems to be missing.

Frustrated , scared, nowhere there. How will I prepare ? mere thoughts of loss I dread so dear. The main cost is, oh so rare.

Feeling down, lost and in despair . How will we survive this I can't understand this. God send help !!!, I really can't stand this . My heart is in pain, will all this anxiety be in vain? Rescue me as once did before. Restore my independence i'm longing to score.

I sit and I write without a sight if this will take off on a flight. It may sound corny but this situation is just so thorny.

Will I survive I think so loudly ? When will I win?. it's been too cloudy.

Living in this nightmare of fear I begin to stare .

I have to write to unpack these facts. I feel so embarrassed and harassed by these different tallies up my ally.

I'm so angry and I can't stand it. I long to be free so i'm being candid.

I can't handle this along God i'm so sad.

I'm ambitious, head strong , persevering all year long. I still hold my head up in spite of the storm. I pushed myself to success but here comes a uncontrollably storm. The eye is so enormous and now i'm like saw dust.

Zero to one hundred I long to be, just to feed my girls and achieve my dreams.

This hole of credit debt , I've learnt my lesson . Crawling out ?,oh, I see no way out. What will I do ? I ponder and wonder, how will I conquer?

What else to write ? Let's see what's in my sight. My mind is on a roll , oops I think I fold . Everything comes crumbling, life just keeps me tumbling .

I must find a way out of this lonely drought. He promised to pilot my ship safely through . Why am I doubting when his promises are true.

I don't know where this is going , but girl I think I be flowing . Its funny how I always find time to smile in the midst of a muddy slide.

Surrounded with worry , prayer in a hurry next week is coming and things seems blurry. I have no one to turn to with all of this worry.

Waiting on these employers who don't seem to be in a hurry.

Michael , Gabriel please fight for me every minute is crucial , can't you see?

Every minute of lack there is a crack. Will you have my back?

I believe in the strength of the Angels . I know you are around so stop making me frown. Whoop his behind and may he fall in the grime. He dug holes for me but in that very deep let him fall. God's got my back ,please remove this lack . This season of waiting is filled with so much hating .

I am panting and this anxiety is haunting but I know the plans you have for me . I am the head and not the tail , I am above and not beneath, I am a lender and not a borrower . I am bless and I am me.

Written By:

Kassandra Williams.

A.K.A Queenk.w_

FamilyWorkplaceSecretsHumanityEmbarrassment
3

About the Creator

J

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    Seeing the bright light even through tough times. Good story, Kassandra. Hope you're well.

  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Fantastic story!!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.