Confessions logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Lie To Me.

Issue#1

By Thudd WalkerPublished 5 months ago 7 min read
Human nauture is evil, and goodness is casued by intentional activity

Ok. I have only ever recounted this story one other time. Whenever asked about this Era of my life from my family and my friends I always keep the details to myself and just stick to the Who/What/When/Why & Where. With this in mind please understand that I will be changing names, dates, and for the sake of keeping this story to a readable length certain event(s) will be shortened or bulleted. I will do my best to answer any questions that may arise. Thank you for reading about the worst experience of my life.

Issue #1 In the Dawn.

Almost no time had passed before we had begun to eye each other, It was even less time passing before the flirting began. At first, we just start talking about things we liked; you know movies, music, ideals, morals, all that stuff you say when you want to get into someone’s pants. Let’s call her Posey Jones. Posey would talk a lot about her exes, she was very sex positive and lived a very unique lifestyle. I’m not going to lie she was a little low on wits but made up for it in many other ways. Posey would be very careful with how she phrased where and who she lived with. We worked several shifts together and hand gotten to know each other well, there’s one specific memory that always comes to mind when I tell you this. It was a pretty slammed day at the coffee house, and we were working, moving. Behind the bar was tight so our bodies would rub against each other when we needed to get by. It was hot. I had to be in between her and the customer. Each time that we handed off something our hands would touch and each time we’d touch more and more of each other. All of a sudden Posey got too hot to be behind the bar and needed to take a break and went into the back, I had to stay up front and get the orders out. Posey was gone for just a few minutes however we were all throwing wild ideas out, she came back not long after that. Posey had removed a layer of clothing, accentuating her large breasts. My shift was over, and Posey still had a few more hours to go. This was the first time we had exchanged our contact information and at first when we would talk it was just to cover shifts or to change shifts. I don’t exactly remember how the subject begun to change but I remember it was at the end of the year that we started talking about our lives and where we lived, not far from each other what a coincidence,

One night she sends me a picture of herself, so I can have a contact information photo for her you know that old play, she sends one of her laying down cute af. I fed her some lie (for the life of me I cannot remember what I said) but it kept us talking and opened up strange and diverse subjects. We would talk all night sometimes, other times we would talk at work and well when we were able to be alone sometimes, we would hold each other’s hands. On my day off I’m texting Posey, and I was about to head to work to grab some money I had left there the night before. Posey tells me that she was just about to head that way herself and will give me a lift. I agree and give her my address, not 10 minutes later Posey shows up and off we go. I had intentionally dressed up for her and it looks like she had as well. Walking into the coffee house all the eyes were on the two of us, she was eating up the attention. Soon after leaving Posey and I found ourselves talking on a park bench. We were discussing what we want out of life. “I don’t know about life, but right now I want you” I would think to myself. I wasn’t listening to what she was saying…I moved in for a kiss. Her body shivered and I felt the rush hit me again. I fed her some more bullshit about my fake past and had her eating out of my hands in no time. Everyone at our coffee house could see it, they could feel the flirting we were throwing at each other, the looks, how we always ended up working together.

And then the night came where I got one of the most eye opening calls, it was Posey, she was drunk clearly, she had called me asking if I could get her, I told her I didn’t have a car at the time, she had told me I could drive her car and it’ll be ok, so I walk down to her place and I see her there sitting outside just absolutely drunk. Posey is happy to see me, she gives me her keys, we jump into her car, and I drive off to my place. Once we are inside, she’s practically passing out on my bed, I ask her what happened and why she needed to leave her home so late at night.

She tells me her husband kicked her out for saying my name during sex.

Her Husband! I thought to myself. Posey passes out for the night. And I lay next to her. For the next couple of days, we are talking about what had happened and how she and her husband have been having issues any way and was already splitting up or they weren’t emotionally into each other anymore, or they stay together because of financial reasons. I believed her, I wanted to. To tell the truth I didn’t care if she did have a husband, I didn’t care about his feelings, I wanted his wife and I’m going to have her, seems like she wants me to. We agree to start seeing each other but both wanted to keep it on the down low as it would cause issues with work if they knew we were dating. I think it ended up working out as Posey seemed to be pleased with the way and methods we are being seen together. We go on dates across town and the food was better, and I wanted to show Posey where I went to school so it was easy to be out in public together. We never spent any nights together, but we loved being around each other. All the while I had told my family that I met a new girl, she may be the one, all that. We had spent many weeks together and all we had done is make out on my bed. Never any further, Posey would tell me she isn’t ready, but I can be very patient and play the long game if I need too. One night during a passionate making out session, I had reached down and removed her shirt, the look on her face still sends shivers down my spine. Innocent, lustful, she wanted it. We had to stop. She had to leave, I was so close! They were right there… She left.

I was left alone in my place, thinking about what had happened and if I was going to get another chance. I send Posey a message, she is quick to respond. She wants me to stay up a little and she will be back in just a second. Of course, I said OK! Posey comes back wearing a thicker trench coat as it was colder out now. She comes in heated; I am ready! She claims. I’m ready to give myself to you.

Posey took off her coat; she wore nothing.

She had reached into the pockets and pulled out 3 condoms that we could use. I wanted her, I wanted to tear her body apart until I made her womanhood quiver. We gave ourselves to each other that night, we both knew what we were doing, and we had chosen to do it there and then. We had stayed together the next few nights, and everything was amazing.

Were having dinner, we just had sex. She gets a call without thinking, she answers it and places the call on the speaker. It is her husband; he is back from an overseas work trip and is wondering why 3 condoms are missing. Posey is speechless, He has asked her why she was in north town with someone else this past weekend. I just watched her as she tried to gaslight her way out of it. He began to cry. But never assumed she was cheating. Posey changed the subject claiming she was at work. She was caught in a lie; he had gone to the coffee house as that was her cover story for why she wasn’t going to meet him at the airport. She was not there. He asked Posey where she was, and she lied claiming she was with a friend. He knew she was lying. He had asked her if she could come home, she did.

I didn’t see Posey for a little bit after that, but we kept speaking. She was upbeat telling me they are talking everything is fine. Posey tells me she wants to come over to see me, right now. I say yes and in no time flat Posey is at my door, suitcase in hand.

She’s divorcing her husband.

End of Issue # 1

[ If you want real friends, you need to be a real friend. If you want a real life, you need to be a real person]

To be Continued...

-Thudd Walker.

SecretsWorkplaceTabooHumanityBad habits

About the Creator

Thudd Walker

Facts about Thudd Walker:

1. Fought in 9 Kumites

2. Shaves without water.

3. Wears boots made of legos.

4. Cries in front of his buddies.

5. Writes short stories.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Thudd WalkerWritten by Thudd Walker

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.