📢 Raise Your Voice Thread: 6/1/2023

Champion your favorite creators.

By Raise Your Voice by VocalPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
33

Our “Raise Your Voice Threads” are hosted every Thursday at 12PM ET to offer creators more avenues to uncover exceptional stories on Vocal. As we are continuously searching for fresh creators and inspiring stories, this thread provides an opportunity to exchange and discuss the stories that have moved and motivated us on Vocal.

How to join the 📢 Raise Your Voice Thread:

Introduce yourself in the comment section of this story and tell us what you create on Vocal.

Shoutout a Vocal creator you recommend reading. Include the URL of a writer or story that inspired you and why.

If you like a story another person has recommended, send that story's creator a like, leave a comment, and/or subscribe to them.

Please follow Vocal’s Community Guidelines and don’t spam your own profile or stories in the thread. We encourage the community to report users or comments that break these guidelines.

Also, make sure you join our Vocal Creator Chat every Tuesday at 12PM ET to discuss insights and platform updates.

We'll start the thread:

Check out Amy Writes' "Dashed Dreams and Good Advice" which captivates with its lighthearted portrayal of a teenage musical theater enthusiast. The excitement, disappointment, and jealousy experienced are all too relatable, and we love the humor peppered throughout. The story's essence lies in the protagonist's realization that setbacks, even in the grand scheme of things, are temporary and can be overcome.

Now it's your turn. Share your favorite stories in the comments below.

raise your voice
33

About the Creator

Raise Your Voice by Vocal

Every other Thursday @ 12PM ET, we come together to champion inspiring stories and outstanding creators on Vocal. Subscribe now

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  5. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (29)

Sign in to comment
  • Amy Writes11 months ago

    Thank you for the shout out! I am honored :)

  • Axis Capital11 months ago

    The world is astonished by the rate of poverty all over the globe, therefore Axis Capital Holdings Company is offering all kinds of loans with easy repayment at the lowest rate of 2%. Axis Capital Holdings offer loans in Dollars and give out loans from the lowest amount of $20,000 to the maximum amount of $100,000,000 for our first timers. You are advised to fill the application form so we can further proceed. Interested applicant should fill in the form below. BORROWERS INFORMATION * Name...................... * Sex................... * Age............................. * Contact Address................ * Country......................... * Phone.......................... * Amount needed.......... * Loan Duration: .................. * The purpose of the loan.................. * Currency..................... * Occupation.................... * Gender.................... * Your monthly income................. * Mode of repayment: monthly or yearly.............. Email for more details: [email protected]

  • Debbie Arnold11 months ago

    I am out here to speed this good news to the entire world on how I got help from Dr Kachi a great lottery spell caster that will help you cast a lottery spell and give you the rightful numbers to win the lottery, I didn't believe lottery spell at first but as life got harder i decided to give a try, I spend so much money on tickets just to make sure I win. until the day I met Dr KACHI online, which so many people have talked good about, that he is very great when it comes to casting lottery spell, he told me the necessary things to do and behold it was like a magic, i won $20 Million Dollars Florida Powerball Double Play with the numbers Dr Kachi gave to me. his a really trustful person worthy and reliable, i am sharing this to you who have been finding it so hard to win the lottery, Thanks you Dr. Kachi who helped me contact email drkachispellcast @gmail. com OR Text Number and Call: +1 (209) 893-8075 .

  • Novel Allen11 months ago

    I say Vocal. Can you fix notifications so that it scrolls. I know that you are busy with tons of our complaints and murmurings, but we really are missing out on some lovely comments and insights from creators. Thank you for your hard work and for providing us with practically free therapy.

  • Cezanne Libellen11 months ago

    If anyone sees this, go read Ian Read's stories!! https://vocal.media/authors/ian-read

  • Temitope Akinlehin 11 months ago

    Hello everyone. I'm Temitope and I just joined the vocal creators. I hope to be inspired here. I like interesting contents. Shout-out to all creators here. Thumbs up 👍

  • Doc Sherwood11 months ago

    Lia Tariah writes some of the most helpful and instructive health guides you can find on Vocal, but it was her fantasy storytelling that first drew me to her work. "The Magic Paintbrush," which you can read at the link below, is an exemplary children's story in every sense of the word, and should appeal to young people and parents and anyone who simply enjoys a good read! Lia is also a supportive friend, and a consummate professional in the art of writing. It's my very great pleasure to recommend her here! https://vocal.media/fiction/the-magic-paintbrush-bj2z8009c

  • MARIE ODEMS 11 months ago

    OUTSTANDING WORK!!!!

  • sleepy drafts11 months ago

    Hey, friends! I'm sleepy drafts (aka: Em) 😊 First off, I * loved * the piece by Amy Writes, mentioned in the article. I think this was an awesome choice with a great message. Amy's voice is naturally engaging and she does a wonderful job of telling her personal story to deliver the point she's making. This was a seriously great read! I also have to shout out Loryne Andawey's microfiction, "Beta Testing" https://vocal.media/fiction/beta-testing "Beta-Testing" is so sweet and succinctly told. I love this cross of romance and gamer story. A fairytale gamer-tale, if you will, lol! 💖

  • Mackenzie Davis11 months ago

    Hey everyone, I’m Mackenzie, I create poetry and short stories. I’ve been wanting Pamela Williams to get more reads! Her poetry is fantastic, her short fiction is fantastic, so engaging and unique. Such an under- appreciated creator here on Vocal. Here is my favorite so far: https://vocal.media/fiction/falstaff and I love this poem, too: https://vocal.media/poets/the-windward-side.

  • Hi all, & welcome. My name is Daisha. I pretty much write what comes to mind, and express myself in a series of ways. Creativity to me is not limited, and I am adventurous enough to explore several topics & genres. Feel free to let me know what you think of my pieces and I’m always open to view other creator pieces because I always find myself learning something new and interesting. 🎨

  • Gerald Holmes11 months ago

    I am pleased to highlight a new story by one of my favourite writers. Ej Ferguson's story "The Siren's Purse," is truly spectacular writing. https://vocal.media/fiction/the-siren-s-purse

  • Laura Lann11 months ago

    Hi everyone! I write mostly poetry (sad or dark in nature), but also horror stories, and thought pieces commenting on my life, religion, marriage, and childhood trauma/abuse. Fantasy is my personal favorite to write, but it's actually not appeared much in my work on vocal. Check out a recent poem I've been happy with: https://vocal.media/poets/to-grow-old

  • Tiffany Gordon 11 months ago

    I would like to highlight a fabulous Word Hunt fiction piece that I recently read by Sara Wilson:https://vocal.media/fiction/mirror-image-h22x0q70#comment-4beb07b2-69c6-4417-bfb3-e476a2c8dc89

  • C.R. Hughes11 months ago

    Hey everyone! I'm Chanté and I write about social issues, movies, TV, LGBTQ+ experiences, some poetry, and other random things that pique my interest. You can view my work here: https://vocal.media/authors/c-r-hughes. Also, check out a Vocal creator who I've been loving recently who goes by Real Poetic.

  • Hey everyone I Am (HandsomelouiithePoet) You guessed it❗😉 I write a lot of poetry and Also I have some Work inside of Fiction... But Today I would like some help with supporting a Creator who is a Great Writer 📝with Very few Reads ❤️ Here is one piece I like from his Archives 🎯https://vocal.media/poets/to-be-a-man-4zpx0ny0

  • Sonia Heidi Unruh11 months ago

    Yesterday marked the finale of Chloë J's (https://vocal.media/authors/chloe-j) remarkable project to write a poem a day for the month of May. I have been awed by the vision and artistry poured out afresh each day. Read her capstone, aptly named Ode to Poetry -- https://vocal.media/poets/ode-to-poetry . Then browse her daily offerings through May. You won't be disappointed.

  • Hi there! My name is Steve and I write mainly fiction, a lot of sci-fi, fantasy, horror… and comedic pieces as well. Really any genre that comes into my head. I was already thinking the other day I wanted to promote a story by L.C. Schafer… turns out yesterday L.C. was one of the runners-up in the Unexpected Uncovering challenge! So all the more reason to check out a plethora of great stories. I very much enjoyed this one in a dystopian future: https://vocal.media/fiction/glass-dolls-d4u9nr05mo

  • C. H. Richard11 months ago

    Hi Cindy here (C.H. Richard) I write mostly fiction and some poetry. I would like to give a shout out to Real Poetic and some of her thought provoking writing. This poem which really tells a story that probably many of us have lived about why we can't leave a relationship https://vocal.media/poets/a-dead-existence

  • Matthew Fromm11 months ago

    Hello all! My favorite story of this week was by Lachlan Clabrough: https://vocal.media/poets/the-monkey-and-the-glorious-mango As someone who tends to write darker pieces, it provided me a good laugh.

  • Myke & Amy11 months ago

    Hi everyone! Wendy and Myke here. We just started here...and love to write on Nature, History and How-Tos....Wendy's so crazy about recipes and cooking....You'll soon see use write and publish 100's of original recipes. For the past week, we been loving the content of Daniel Semper and wanted to shout out to him. His Nature articles are fun to read and greate source of information. I'd recommend you take a look at one of his articles. https://vocal.media/authors/daniel-semper Until next Thursday, let's keep creating....

  • Kristen Balyeat11 months ago

    Hi everyone! I’ve been enjoying the work of Joelle Nanula. I found her through top stories a few weeks back. She creates some very lovely and thought provoking pieces. This was my recent fave: https://vocal.media/poets/deep-sea-diving

  • Babs Iverson11 months ago

    Babs here! Vocal + and a member of several fb vocal groups writing poetry, fictional short stories and nonfiction. Check out the Dani Writers New story in Beat here is the link - https://vocal.media/beat/file-my-fractures-fears-frustrations-and-failures-under-freedom

  • Jay Kantor11 months ago

    Dear "Vocalite~Fictionite" Youngins' ~ Please take a jump to the 'Senior Demographic' for just a moment. I would like to introduce fabulously 'Seasoned' Fiction Authors' and all around Good-Guys: Doc Sherwood ~ C. Rommial Butler ~ and The Invisible Writer. Their gorgeous headings and fantastic imaginations are overwhelming! - You'll Thank Me Later - Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Author Community -

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.