Poets logo

Deep-Sea Diving

A poem

By Joelle E🌙Published 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - June 2023
31
Deep-Sea Diving
Photo by Chase Baker on Unsplash

Diving into unknown waters

Innocent as pie

Slowly, something starts to crack

The surface of my mind

Reality has slipped my grip

And time passes away

Can anybody hear me

Through this murky sea of gray?

I pull myself up toward the air

Out of the dark and brine–

No one sees the difference, but today, my mind is mine

nature poetrysurreal poetry
31

About the Creator

Joelle E🌙

There is gold in every piece of your story ✨

📝 Find me on Medium

⭐️ Shop the Starfish Project

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  5. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • The Invisible Writer10 months ago

    This was excellent writing

  • MARIE ODEMS 11 months ago

    AMAZING 💜

  • Ian Read11 months ago

    I love the end. I can't tell you how often I get lost in fantasy, but it is such a freeing time. I loved this!

  • That was such a liberating ending. But today, mine is mine! Loved that line so much! Congratulations on your Top Story!

  • Gina C.11 months ago

    Amazing work, Joelle! I love how this takes us on a mysterious adventure and ends with triumph ❤️ Congratulations on Top Story!! 😍

  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    Congratulations on top story 👏🏼👏🏼🎊

  • Brenton F11 months ago

    I saw this and gave it a heart and insights when it was first published but for some reason did not comment! Congrats on the TS!

  • Gerald Holmes11 months ago

    This is one of the best I have read for the challenge. Very well done and congrats on the Top Story.

  • ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

  • Donna Renee11 months ago

    ❤️❤️ I have definitely felt like this too. Loved the words and also the way you structured your poem here.

  • Kristen Balyeat11 months ago

    Love the layers of depth here and that very powerful last line! 💫

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.