Poets logo

To Be a Man...

Open Verse

By Dylan Published 11 months ago 1 min read
10
To Be a Man...
Photo by christopher catbagan on Unsplash

As a man,

When you're drowning,

Living with the fear of failure,

Understand,

Without frowning,

When you do appear to fail you're,

On your own,

Lost and hopeless,

No one's there to lend a hand,

Tragedies,

That you can't cope with,

No one cares just be a man.

They'll tell you to open up,

And when you do they'll turn their back,

Where's my proof? What's my source?

Trust me bro it's just a fact,

I've been down that road,

Thinking there's no way I'll make it back,

I just want you to know,

You ain't the only one to feel like that.

---

I wrote this for a tik tok open verse challenge on the song "To Be a Man" by Dax. I left the links below if you want to check out my video or his song!

social commentarysad poetryperformance poetrycelebritiesart
10

About the Creator

Dylan

Hello! I am a writer, poet, rapper, and musician trying to make it in this crazy world! If you like my poem's please leave a like and subscribe!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    This is beautifully written. Well done.

  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    Aww Dylan! This is so real and so well done. I’m sorry men have to go through this. I promise there are people out here in the world that do love and respect the emotions of men. You are not alone as long as you keep sharing. ❤️❤️

  • Gerald Holmes11 months ago

    Excellent! Perfect for the new men's community. Loved the way you ended it.

  • Related 🎯😉💯❤️❗❗

  • Roy Stevens11 months ago

    That's very good Dylan!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.