Psyche logo

Why am I jealous of my friend having a Girl Friend

Jealous friend's girlfriend:

By Shamaz AbrahamPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Why am I jealous of my friend having a Girl Friend
Photo by Jametlene Reskp on Unsplash

I explain the quick answer of the question, Why am I jealous of my friend having a Girl Friend? below;

It depends on several factors like you want a girlfriend or want relationship like that. Identify the level of your relationship with your freind. Once you identify the relationship with your friend, you can separate that reasoning of getting your friend's girlfriend.

Moreover, I think the root of my jealousy comes from feeling like I am not good enough for a girlfriend. I see my friends with girlfriends and I start to compare myself to them. I wonder what they have that I don't and I start to feel inferior. I think a lot of my jealousy also stems from insecurity. I feel like I need to have a girlfriend to feel validated and liked. I see my friends with girlfriends and I feel like I am missing out on something. I feel like I am not good enough or attractive enough to find a girlfriend.

I also think that my jealousy comes from a place of wanting what my friends have. I see them happy with their girlfriends and I want that for myself. I want to be able to share my life with someone and be in a supportive and loving relationship. All of these factors contribute to my feeling of jealousy when my friends have girlfriends. I think it is important to work on these factors in order to reduce my jealousy. I need to work on my self-esteem, my confidence, and my insecurities. I also need to learn to be happy for my friends and be supportive of their relationships.

Why am I jealous of my best friend dating:

It depends on person about the reason to jealous your friend's girlfriend. Below, I explain some common reasons:

There are many reasons why someone might be jealous of dating their best friend. Maybe they feel like they're being left out, or like they're not good enough. Perhaps they fear change, or are afraid of losing their best friend. Whatever the reason, jealousy can be a difficult emotion to deal with. Here are some tips for dealing with jealousy:

1. Talk to your best friend about your feelings. It can be helpful to talk to your best friend about feelings of jealousy. It can help you express what you're feeling and understand their point of view.

2. Spend time with other friends. Spending time with other friends can help you feel less jealous. That's because you'll feel like you're not losing your best friend, and you have other people to rely on as well.

3. Understand that change is natural. Change is a natural part of life, and it's okay to feel jealous when your best friend starts dating someone. Just remember that you can still be close to them, and things will eventually turn back.

My best friend has a girlfriend and I feel left out

I feel left out because my best friend has a girlfriend. We used to do everything together, but now she's always with her boyfriend. I don't know what to do.

No matter the consequence, be sure to maintain your friends. When the relationship succeeds or fails, you want your friend in your life. If you disappear during the relationship, you might not deserve to continue having them in your life.

How to stop being jealous of your best friend having other friends

If you're jealous of your best friend having other friends, it's important to remember that your friend still values your friendship. There might be times when your friend hangs out with other people more, but that doesn't mean that they don't care about you. It's important to stay confident in yourself and your friendship. If you start to feel left out, talk to your friend about it. They'll likely be understanding and want to include you more.

One of the most important things to remember is that your best friend still values your friendship just as much as you value theirs. Just because they have other friends doesn’t mean they don’t want to spend time with you. It can be tough to see your best friend spending time with other people, but try to remember that it’s not a competition. They still care about you and want to spend time with you.

advice

About the Creator

Shamaz Abraham

I write to guide, inspire, surprise and put my readers in their best version. I write through my experience and knowledge.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Shamaz AbrahamWritten by Shamaz Abraham

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.