Psyche logo

War In Countries.

Faith In humanity.

By Dawn EarnshawPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
I would have been more prepared

I had to believe THIS as I was returning from a country At War with itself I had served in so years go - I fell asleep and I dreamt of this.

"ACROSS THE WATER”

Come with me, my precious daughter”,

Christ says as He walks across the troubled waters,

“Don’t worry, my child, I’ll keep you afloat,

Come see that your strong faith has made you a boat.

Step on, off the shore and trust I see the way,

‘though I know you’re perplexed in this cloud-misty grey,

But you cannot sink in this test’s murky seas,

For you’re never alone and are travelling with me!

Some monsters and shadows may menace and lurk,

The powers of hell and this world go berserk,

But, trust me, dear daughter, I’ll not let them near,

Just come…take my hand, then you’ve nothing to fear”.

So, boldly, but humbly, I step in the boat,

Which wobbles a bit as we untie the rope,

But Jesus is captain and Shepherd and King,

So ‘though the waves buffet, I do not fall in.

I focus on Jesus, as know He is true,

And soon these dark waters grow calmer and blue,

Once again, God has helped me through struggles and strife,

Without Him, I’d drown…and I owe Him my life.

And, one day, He’ll tell me my last journey’s done –

Life and trials finished…race over…I’ve won!

And, then I’ll be led - when I step off the boat,

From this poor mortal realm, across Heaven’s great moat,

I’ll see the bright stairway that winds through the clouds,

And climb up to Glory, where there’s trumpet sounds,

I’ll fall at the feet of my Lord Jesus Christ, thank Him for sailing me all through the night .

I will always watch over you.

Welcome to the matrix; your forever repeating life; until you face yourself in the mirror and Love what you see, a mirrored reflection of the creator that be that chose you for purposes that one day you will see.

Hard is it not for those with emotional problems that are unaware they exist until some ignorant ,rude, pretentious, pompous Self serving egotistical thing likes to point out. Instead of looking at offering help and possible solutions they just attack the person and make them feel bad for living as you have completely no understanding of what or how you could have upset them or make them feel this way.

Welcome to the matrix that is what it is all about ; a little like groundhog day and you come to realise these are not your tribe; a tribe doesn't make you feel this way ; your tribe doesn't leave you wondering why you are never good enough in everything you do.

Stair way marked heaven.

Ready for the very new flight coming in and we all scramble on it for our safety and plight - homecoming I could hear my screams inside as I watched children fall and die falling off the plane. I’ve never wanted to go home so much; I felt like I was 7 again, and wanted my mum to sit and brush and platt my hair..

We have to all adjust again living in a different world some for the full 20 years - me I had done 5 that was enough at the end it had become like the holocaust burning smelling of bodies . Fear running , then exhausted walking for miles to Pakistan. They gave us Sanctuary from our Country with a Religion that they could not commit too, beatings, rape covering our body and faces from top to toe and no school for us.

I do believe they the Leaders running this Country have allowed a few small changes.

Mums here with my breakfast on a tray this is what we brought to Afghanistan..respect honour - love thy neighbours etc and these were being taken away from the women .

My mum is brushing my hair now - we do not talk she leaves me alone until I do - this is why I would miss her in ever way if she were to die.I wish I could explain whst I had been through what my eyes had seen and would never view life the same as I did before I went through what I went through, the trauma will haunt me until I have it all explained in the visions which sleep allows me to tap into.

The Great are

I wake with visions of events that have not yet taken place and people and names of certain occurrences.

I hope and pray that maybe someday you will understand I had not chosen to be this way.

I am a vessel of stories and visionaries, but I must make clear that my lips will now forever stay closed until my Creator tells me what and where my future is needed most, as the Tribe I must leave in search for an acceptance of who I am first. I do not belong to one who Jelousy veins run red like the Moses did curse.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Dawn Earnshaw

Enjoys writing short stories and poem- leaning grammar and punctuation in English.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.