Psyche logo

Under Purple Clouds

Every night at midnight...

By Katarzyna SpellbindPublished about a year ago 6 min read
Like

Every night at midnight, the purple clouds came out to dance with the blushing sky. It was around 2006 when this precisely described recurring two-part dream appeared in my life… The first part always somehow indicated midnight: Cinderella running out of a palace losing a shoe, or an unrealistic tower in a fairy-tale town with a clock striking midnight. That was followed by a strange inner feeling of inadequacy, the feeling that I was missing something important in life. The feeling that I should recollect something, something crucial, something important, something relevant—before it was too late—before the second part of the dream would appear, and the purple clouds would come out to dance with the blushing sky. Why? What was it about? Why was it persecuting me every day, every night, and whenever I took a nap? What the hell was it about?

One day I realised that this recurring dream entered my life straight after I took a short course on Witches and Witchcraft at the University of Sydney. The course presented new research on historical facts about The Inquisition, deep insight into the role of the witches during that time period, the approximate number of witches burned at the stake, and the geographical location of the most frequent incidents and so on. The two ladies who ran the course gave us clear indications on the traits that classify a woman as a witch:

(1) They all were postmenopausal, (2) they owned an animal, a bird, cat, dog, etc, (3) they were single women, (4) they lived by themselves, often in remote areas, and (5) they were excessively curious and well-studied. Shit… I thought. Gosh… they would burn me at the stake! It’s an exact description of me… Don’t panic, Kasia, take a deep breath. We live in the 21st century, calm down…

And then the dreams started. Why midnight? What was with the purple clouds? The blushing sky? What was it all about?

Time machine to today, February 23rd, 2023.

Today I was in Buchan to collect some gossip on a place I want to buy in the Snowy River Region, where I’d like to open a healing centre. Yes, since 2006 I have done quite deep studies on dreams, visions, past life regression, energy healing, trapped emotions, the paranormal, tarot readings, every possible religion, any branch of psychology, shamanism, and miracles. I did endless studies and took endless courses. I learned to read messages from the Universe, communicate with it, design my dreams, jump to other dimensions, and how to do many other unusual things. Recently, I have had to be really careful about sharing my skills with the permanent inhabitants of reality number one. Of course, I still have a strong memory of life in that reality, and strong skills to cope with the people and problems it contains. I am popping in sometimes to spread my less complicated ideas on the necessary prerequisites of crossing the border into the magical side of life…

Upon my return from Buchan, I decided to go to the common kitchen to drop off some of my shopping and share my new findings with Chris, another girl living at the SIBA Retreat Centre.

When I entered the kitchen, she was listening to the song, “Lavender Haze,” a track from Taylor Swift’s new album, Midnight. After sharing my news, we sat on the sofa and I quickly checked my recent emails. One was from Vocal. They had announced a new competition for a short story…OMG! Unbelievable. The prompt was… “every night at midnight, the purple clouds came out to dance with the blushing sky.”

That old forgotten dream started replaying in my memory. Yes, it was the reason I began that search and started that journey. I wanted to know the meaning of that dream, but in pursuit of its meaning I had completely forgotten the primary trigger that led me on this journey.

But it’s so easy to understand it now…

Midnight somehow indicates a deadline: our insurances, competitions, and so on usually finish at midnight. Two minutes to twelve indicate “better hurry up,” while two minutes after midnight means, “it’s too late.” But… that chance was given to me night after night, dream after dream. Perhaps to not miss that chance? Isn’t midnight the start of the witching hour?

And there was a second part of the dream. That part was rich in clues, tips and suggestions. Every word had its own significance. But, maybe it's better to leave the story undefined to the end?

Every colour, every sign or shape, and every movement can carry different messages for different people. Only the owner of the dream can really decode it, just as it is in tarot readings. The same picture on a card can evoke totally different meanings, sometimes contradictory to others’ interpretations, a personal story stored in our conscious and subconscious minds. Some stories, the ones stored in the collective consciousness, could surprisingly be identical for many people unrelated to each other.

During my journey I became a healer, and sometimes I had to offer different possibilities of interpretation of dreams to my clients until one proper trigger would cause a response. It could be any response: from total catharsis to a tiny shiver; here you are, your naked truth, your resurfacing hidden pain or emotion to have it disappear and resolve forever, leaving you healthier.

So, dear readers. Purple…what does it mean for you? It depends on many different factors, like your geographical origin, as it could mean different things in different countries. For example, in my country of origin, Poland, it was the colour of mourning and the colour of church decoration on Good Friday, as well the colour of highly spiritual people. For healers, it would be the colour of the third eye chakra, where opening that eye can be defined as seeing without looking. It could be as well the mixture of red and blue, and related to these colours’ chakras, you have blue: talking freely about everything without any filters including red: the origin, the roots, the deepest and most mysterious parts of our psyche, and the beginning of evolution. Red, the colour of passion: our primary, deepest and wildest instincts.

Purple connected with clouds can cause a purple rain, a purple love, or a purple relationship. Clouds indicate something which disrupts sunshine. In the tarot, clouds definitely announce unclear and sad events, mostly represented by swords and clouds in the air element of the Rider-Waite deck, while in the Osho Zen tarot deck that element is simply called “clouds.” However, on the other hand, clouds can be something very nice and fluffy, the perfect place to play with angels or meet deceased loved ones again. Alternatively, clouds can be anything that comes first to your mind.

Come out, or appearing, indicates the beginning as well as free will in participating in the drama called “life.”

Dancing, definitely a happy word in general, indicating celebration, victory, vigour, joy, and happy interactions with others. But on the other hand, dancing, particularly ballroom dancing, can suggest repetitive patterns or “running in circles,” which indicates something we should jump out of. Dancing can also mean the first stage of intimacy, or anything that comes into your head about hearing, feeling, smelling, or reading the word. Dancing…

And blushing. For me it was always the absolutely beautiful effect of innocence meeting an emotion that’s a bit challenging, the hidden secret of one’s first experience with affection. There is a theory that only sensitive and subtle people have the ability to blush. On Google I have found that people can blush due to anger or being caught doing something embarrassing. Personally, I am not sure if it is true…

Sky, often used as a description of no limits, or a huge space for those who feel claustrophobic on Earth. The sky is the “home” of extra-terrestrials. Tribal beliefs say that the Sky is a father like the Earth is a mother.

What does this all mean to me? Should I reveal?...partially...

The first; that it was midnight, I had to wake up, it was my time, now, I had to open my Third Eye to see my calling, my True Self, my Higher Self, me in a perpetual dance through all possible circular times or NO TIME, the one in which twin stars dance, the one in cycles of rebirth, life and death, but… PRECAUTION... protect your innocence, the ability to see everything through the eyes of a child, the one blushing from emotions originated by that frolic of wonder and magic…

The second, more detailed meaning of the dream has been unfolded in detail by the actions and non-actions followed by it, and written down in the yet unpublished book “iHealeress, a Memoir of a Shameless Old Lady who Befriended the Universe,” a book about oneness, love and miracles… and all that’s opposite of it.

therapy
Like

About the Creator

Katarzyna Spellbind

Revolutionist...5th dimensional being. Gratitudonist. Creator of visual art, IT projects, outstanding leftovers’ cuisines. Extraordinary healer transforming any sickness in blooming vital energy, bilingual writer, tribal life admirer…INFJ

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.