Psyche logo

The most harmful things to a woman are resentment and guilt

Life is able to sculpt a person's appearance

By GayPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Letting go of resentment and guilt

Resentment allows us to direct our malevolent energy at others; guilt turns the tables and directs that negativity at ourselves.

You can be angry and then take action; you can also be remorseful and then improve yourself.

But please give up resentment and guilt, they do nothing but make women ugly, and they bring disease.

I had a fresh-faced girlfriend who I hadn't seen in years, and when I saw her again, I was shocked.

I was at a loss for words.

She was calm and said, "I've gotten older, haven't I?"

I mumbled, "I'm getting older too. We're both getting older."

She smiled bitterly and said, "I'm not only getting older, but more importantly, I'm getting ugly. Isn't that right?"

In front of such a sharp and insightful woman, you can't hide it.

I said, "It doesn't seem to be ugly, it's just that you're not the same as before, as if you're a different person, your whole face is different."

She said, "Don't you know that I had a bad marriage? "I said, I know a little.

She said, "Let me tell you one thing, an unhappy woman is hanging face."

We often say that a certain woman has a bitter face.

You go to the little girl to see, there are not many girls with this kind of look.

When women are young, they are naive and innocent. But you go to middle-aged women and you can see the two camps of happy and unhappy."

I said, "Life can sculpt a person's looks, I know that. But it doesn't seem to be as absolute as you make it out to be, does it?"

She insisted: "It is, believe it or not, you should pay more attention later.

When it comes to older women, the differences are even greater. There are two categories: one is kind and the other is vicious. I belonged to the carnivorous one.

I didn't know how to take it, so I said, "But the older people we see in the pictures are all kinds."

She said, "Yes. Those who are not kind, will not live long. I, for example, will probably say goodbye early."

At this point, I had to stop avoiding it.

I said, "So how do you feel about your change in appearance?"

She said: "The reason I speak to you with such certainty is that I have concluded myself.

Because my marriage was unhappy and I had no way to get a divorce, I have been living and suffering in resentment and regret. Looking in the mirror, day by day I found myself becoming acerbic and sarcastic.

Of course, this didn't happen in a day, and others couldn't see it, but I could see it myself. I used the experience I got from myself to see others, and it turned out to be 100% accurate ......

I looked at her and couldn't speak. In front of such penetrating and calm wisdom, you can only be silent.

Whenever I think of her, my heart ripples with the pain of a bamboo stick sticking into the nail bed.

The wisdom she has is a kind of wisdom that is treacherous and tremendous, like a strand of red rope in a river of ice, vividly frozen there but unable to bind anything.

I would like to relay her insights here. Whether a woman will become ugly because of mental unhealthiness, I dare not pack my bags.

Physical illness is indeed caused by mental unhealthiness.

In order not to get sick, in order not to become ugly, people only let love fill their hearts.

It is normal for people to have trouble.

If your expectations are not fulfilled, what you want can not get, including being misunderstood, a long time alone, and being lonely ......

It's easy to get confused, lost, aggravated, a sense of loss, and other negative emotions.

I think this may be the root of the trouble.

You have to remember, people must not get everything, this is the iron law.

It's not that you have to suppress your desires all the time, you can think about it, but if you can't reach them, you have to let go and learn to let go.

Since it is impossible to completely avoid worries, it is good to learn to properly place worries and live with them.

Worry is only a small part of life, you can not let it be so big that it will dye your whole life gray, you can not let it fully deteriorate their relationships, but learn to let the worry be confined.

For example, if love is something that doesn't point to security or a lifetime of happiness, it's just a feeling of self-gratification that you're very immersed in at the moment, then you can't ask for it in the long run.

If you want it to be long-term, you must need other factors, such as two people loving each other sincerely.

If the other person is a bad person who can never return your heart, will your love continue or will you stop loving?

If you're willing to continue to wallow in painful self-abuse, you'll have to bear the consequences.

If what you are after is happiness, long-lasting happiness, and security, know how to give up the emotional relationship.

Sometimes, time can help us.

As time passes, something false and unsolid, or something that was confusing will slowly become clear.

But this process.

First, make sure you do not get depressed.

Second, not to touch the law to do things that hurt ourselves and others.

Thirdly, we should not allow the wound to bleed forever, that will make a person's vitality hurt.

depressionadvice
Like

About the Creator

Gay

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.