Psyche logo

The Bieb's

Day 20

By Kerri MiLLsPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1
https://www.gettyimages.ca/photos/justin-bieber?family=editorial&phrase=justin%20bieber&sort=mostpopular

"What if I what if I trip, what if I what if I fall, then am I the monster, just let me know..." Shawn Mendes, Justin Bieber - Monster

Day 20

Today is rough. Depressed, down, unmotivated. Yesterday was hard. I've been thinking about gambling more and more. The thrill. The excitement. The rush. The down. If I were to gamble tonight I'd feel the same as I do now but worse. After I lost I'd be the same; lonely, depressed, down but worse. Add stressed to the list. Stressed I won't know how to pay my bills. Stressed I'll get in too deep. Stressors. Stressors. But the rush, the rush.

"What if I, what if I trip..." Shawn Mendes, Justin Bieber - Monster

I miss gambling. Yesterday, after writing about football, I was having a difficult time not thinking about betting a proline. I can remember looking at the proline site and not caring. I wanted to bet on Green Bay so bad. All of a sudden I forgot about my bills, I forgot about Christmas, I forgot about all the positive things keeping me motivated. All I could think about was Gren Bay winning the game and the victory!

"What if I, What if I fall..." Shawn Mendes, Justin Bieber - Monster

The ego. The ego loves to win. The ego loves hitting a proline. There, there, good ego. "Purrr" The ego loves to gamble. To be the best. To win. The victory. To hit a five gamer. To hit an eight gamer. The Joy. The victory. The thrill. The rush. The ego. The win. The victory. Pays not bad either. All the shopping I could do with a big hit, even a little hit. Except, It wouldn't be spent on shopping or bills or anything other than gambling, maybe some gas, a pack of smokes, and the rest would probably go to the machines. "Purrr"

The ego, the ego. I think the ego has something to do with gambling sometimes. I'm going to look into that at some point in the future. Gross, just thought of one of my counselors. I knew he was using me to try and figure out the connection between gambling and depression. Gross. I hated that guy... and liked him at the same time. He was really helpful but really expensive. Too expensive for someone with a gambling problem.

"What if I, what if I trip..." Shawn Mendes, Justin Bieber - Monster

I can't do it. I can. I know what will happen if I can't. No apartment. No food. No boyfriend. No house. No car. No gas. No smokes. Stress. Stress, stress, stress. No sense in being stressed and depressed. Goals. I have goals. I have goals. I can do this.

I think I can do this. I don't know if I can do this. I can do this. This is difficult. I read a meme once that said, "You can either suffer the pain of self-discipline or the pain of regret." I am feeling the pain of self-discipline. There is definitely a pain. I felt regret for too long. I know what's down that road. I know where that road leads, pain, and regret. Pain and regret. I am too aware of hat road.

My confidence is dwindling. Must stay strong. So much pain. So difficult. The machines. I will leave you. I will stay away from you. You cannot control me. You cannot control me.

I will win. I will win.

I can do this.

I can do this.

The Ego.

Day 20.

recovery
1

About the Creator

Kerri MiLLs

*Love thyself*

#CapeBretonrProud

“Ooo baby, baby it’s a wild world” ❤️😉

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.