Psyche logo

To My Younger Self.

Day 19

By Kerri MiLLsPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
Ooh-oo child things are gonna get easier...

"Ooh-oo child things are gonna get easier. Ooh-oo child things'll get brighter." - Ohh-oo Child- The Five Stairsteps

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X6zbwLQFjRM&ab_channel=3spiritoftruth

***Things are going to get easier. You'll see. Life may seem difficult at the moment but things will get better. You'll see. You're going to experience a tremendous amount of highs and lows. Don't be scared. You can handle this. You got this. It will be scary. One second you will feel on top of the world the second you will feel like you're at the bottom of the ocean, screaming for help, searching for answers. Help me! Help me, please, somebody help me. But nobody hears you. You are at the bottom of the ocean and no one hears your cries. You are not loud enough. No one can hear you. You are at the bottom of the ocean.

Things will get scary, it will be dark down there, but it will be ok. You are stronger than you know. You can handle this. You can handle anything. You will get through this. Eventually, it will stop. You'll go back to you. You'll swim to the top. You will be released. The skies will open. You'll see the light. The skies will sometimes get grey and dull at night. Don't be scared. In the morning there will be light. You will see. The skis will open and you will be you. You will feel you. The dark clouds will go away. You got this. You can handle anything. You are strong, stronger than you know.

*****I know it's scary. It's ok. It's all going to be ok. *****

"Someday, yeah we'll put it together and we'll get it all done. Someday when your head is much lighter." - Ohh-oo Child- The Five Stairsteps

Day 19

Day 19. I accidentally wrote Day 1 without the 9. I thought about all the Day 1's I've had. So many Day 1's. Too many. I'm so happy to be on Day 19. I feel good. I miss gambling immensely today. I was thinking of the races, the machines, football Sunday. I love football Sunday. My favorite day of the week. I imagined myself pressing the buttons on the machines. Breathe it in. It's ok. It's all going to be ok.

"If you like Pina Coladas, and getting caught in the rain, if you're not into yoga, if you have half a brain..." - Escape - Rupert Holmes

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fsj2wdFDmLk&ab_channel=Luckyme531

***I think I'm going to watch football today. I can do it. Sunday's have been the hardest day of the week so far. I loved gambling on Sundays. Loved gambling on football, loved betting on Green Bay, Loved Minshew ||, even though that team, his team is not doing very well. I don't even think he's even starting... I named my dog after him.

Interested to see how Tom Brady will do for the rest of the season with Tampa Bay. Can he make it to the Super Bowl with Tampa Bay? Probably not. Suck it Brady. Can't even beat the Giants... I had Tampa Bay in my Survivor Pool that Thursday, bastards. Never was a Tom Brady fan, until he moved to Tampa. And what does he do when I bet on him...suck! Suck it Brady. Hope It's Tampa and Green Bay in the Super Bowl and Rodgers smokes him.

"Mars ain't the kind of place to raise your kids. In fact, it's cold as hell. And there's no one there to raise them if you did. And all this science I don't understand. It's just my job five days a week. A rocket man, a rocket man..." - Rocket Man- Elton John

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BD2miskgDK4&ab_channel=TheMultiFire

Hail Mary and Green Bay win the Super Bowl!!! Super Bowl Champs. I can see it now. Breathe it in Rodgers, breath it in.

"Play that Funky Music whiteboy! Play that funky music Right!" - Play That funky Music- Wild Cherry

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y-q8Gtr4coM&ab_channel=DrSuperMarioMan6464

I love the Super Bowl. Favorite night of the year. I use to tell my single friends that is the best night to go out. Guys everywhere. But better than that...It's Party Night! Get the drinks out, Let's go! Party nights. Party nights.

"Play that funky music white boy! Play that funky music right! Play that funky music white boy! Lay down the boogie and play that funky music till you die!" - PLay that Funky Music- Wild Cherry

*****#GreenBaySuperBowlChamps20-21*****

What will I do this year for the Super Bowl? No drinking. No gambling. No fun. I am having fun not gambling though. I am happy. I am not hungover. I have money. I have most of my Christmas presents bought. The tree is up. Christmas decorations are up. I am grateful. Namaste.

"And I think it's gonna be a long, long time Till touch down brings me round again to find. I'm not the man they think I am at home. Oh no no no I'm a Rocket Man..." - Rocket Man- Elton John

You can Do it Aaron Rogers. I believe in you. I think Green Bay is playing Detroit today. Easy W for Green Bay. Detroit suck man. Like sometimes they look good and then they always lose, proline tie probably. Not today though. Today they're going to straight-up lose. They suck. Terrible. Pick Green Bay on the Spread. Don't bet on Detroit. Not this year anyway. I like their quarterback though. Sometimes he looks good. Sometimes he fools you. Not today Stafford. Not today.

addiction
Like

About the Creator

Kerri MiLLs

*Love thyself*

#CapeBretonrProud

“Ooo baby, baby it’s a wild world” ❤️😉

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.