Psyche logo

Overcoming the Impact of Emotional Abuse: A Remedy for Healing

Rise Above It! How Survivors Find Healing From Painful Abuse

By Som DuttPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Overcoming the Impact of Emotional Abuse: A Remedy for Healing
Photo by Harnoor dhaliwal on Unsplash

Pain of abuse brings us to our knees

But we must find the courage to break from the keys

Forgiveness is what brings us to the breeze

Healing from the pain of emotional abuse is key

Let us find the courage to forgive and move on

We must learn to be kind and never be gone

Let us take the time to heal and find the strength to atone

Forgiveness is what brings us to the throne

The pain of emotional abuse can break us apart

But we must find the courage to restart

By forgiving and taking the time to heal our heart

We can find the strength to never depart

Let us find the courage to forgive and release

The anger and hurt that caused us to seize

We must find the courage to forgive and not to appease

Forgiveness is what brings us to the peace

Pain of abuse brings us to our knees

But we must find the courage to break from the keys

Forgiveness is what brings us to the breeze

Healing from the pain of emotional abuse is key

Twas a time felt the pain,

Of the hurt and shame,

That the world, it would not see,

The way an abuser treated me

thought had no way out,

That I'd never be free,

Of the hurt and trauma,

That was inflicted on me

The darkness that felt,

The anger and the guilt,

Were too much to bear,

And wanted to be healed

But knew that must,

Take the steps had to,

To make my mind,

And heart anew

So took the time,

To process the pain,

And started to heal,

From all that remained

learned to forgive,

And to let go of fear,

For it was the only way,

To help me be here

And as learned to cope,

With the pain and the grief,

found the strength,

To start a new life

Now, know that can,

Be happy and content,

For I've healed the pain,

Of emotional abuse I've been sent

choose to be strong,

No longer a victim,

For know have the power,

To overcome this system

It's all about learning,

To love and accept me,

And to let go of all,

The pain that I've seen

So, will keep going,

And stand up for my rights,

For know that can,

Be healed from this fight

will not be silenced,

will not be controlled,

For have the courage,

To be brave and bold

So, if you are struggling,

And you feel the pain,

Remember that you are strong,

And you can be healed again

Take the steps to heal,

And don't be afraid,

For the road to recovery,

Is the that you must take

It's not going to be easy,

You will face many fears,

But in the end,

You can rise above the tears

And with self-love,

You can be free,

From the pain of emotional abuse,

And finally find peace

My heart is heavy, my soul so tired

My eyes are heavy, my spirit's so sore

My soul searching, no peace in sight

The pain of emotional abuse, must endure

My mind is tired, my heart so scared

My thoughts filled with worry and despair

My pain and sorrow, my fears of the past

The hurt of emotional abuse, must last

My body trembles, my heart cries

My spirit in turmoil, feel so alone

My courage drained, my heart in pain

The awfulness of emotional abuse, must face

depressioncopinganxietyaddiction
1

About the Creator

Som Dutt

I write about Psychology and Philosophy. I am the top writer in Psychology and Philosophy on Medium.com

https://somdutt777.medium.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Liviu Romanabout a year ago

    Your story was truly moving, and I'm grateful to you for sharing it with all of us. Your writing really struck a chord with me, and I'm excited to see what else you have in store for us in the future.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.