Psyche logo

Journal of An Unhiroic Healer

(Part 2) Self-care, Self-love August 2023

By AyumiPublished 8 months ago 3 min read
Like
Journal of An Unhiroic Healer
Photo by David Menidrey on Unsplash

It has been emotionally and mentally exhausting last couple of weeks for me as an empath and HSP (highly Sensitive Person).

Aside from the transitional period I am going through in my life, the earth and everyone, every beings and every things are under the similar vibrational shift. Many planets are retrograding at this time creating the energetic changes collectively in the air.

It’s no wonder that I am feeling a bit thrown off. Overwhelmed. Wanting to retreat in the woman cave. 😊🤓 I wonder if many of you are experiencing the effect as well.

Changes are inevitable and that’s why we are here for whether we like it or not. Although we may not remember, we had signed up for this challenge for our growth, evolution of our consciousness before we came to this world of materials. We are willing participants of the game called “LIFE”.

As an empath and healer, I identify myself as a light worker who needs to be vigilant to stay centered and grounded in the earth as to function and serve others. It is upmost and absolute requirement for me to protect my energy to stay healthy physically and emotionally.

I have created my own morning ritual and routine to take care of my psyche. For years of trial and errors, I know myself enough that my mind can often cause a challenging time for me to live peacefully. Unruly and unreasonable thoughts can easily affect my moods, therefore, it can also bring about rather stormy and unpleasant emotional life.

I have learned to be an observer of those irrational and often self-defeating and judgmental thoughts and feelings as I get to know myself by being an objective self reflection. My inclination to harshly criticize myself needed to be constantly reminded of.

My morning ritual helps me to alleviate such habits and guide me to start my day off on the right foot.

We go through changes to grow and evolve throughout our lives if we choose to. Our body is a vessel, which needs a certain level of care and maintenance to function in this 3D world. It’s said that if you are successful for doing so, you can have fairly healthy and satisfying life.

That’s probably why we are first focused on improving our material and tangible benefits of life; money, possessions and materials that give you comfort and instant pleasure and gratification.

Having a job that bring you those material things is important, yet at some point, we are to recognize that there is more to life than having things you want , or being able to feel successful in our career choices.

If you wish for happiness and emotionally fulfilling life, there’s one thing you must do:

KNOW THYSELF. Things happen in life. To everyone.

We are here to experience life with our bodies, but we are not our bodies. Get to know the part of you that you not see in your physical eyes.

It would enhance your ability to navigate your life so that you can enjoy your life more.

Discover how powerful and perfectly imperfect you are so that you can love and appreciate yourself.

We need to see how each one of us is valuable to the world, and understand that showing up as who we truly are at our core is crucial at this time of transition to the new world we are creating.

Please take care of yourself at this pivotal moment for future of a new world.

Invest your time and effort on YOURSELF. There’s nothing or anyone to fix outside of yourself.

You are the priority. Know and trust that all is well❤️

#innerwork #knowthyself #innerpeace #mentalhealthsupport #emotionalwellbeing #spiritualjourney #healthandwellness #personalgrowthanddevelopment #selfawareness

how toselfcareadvice
Like

About the Creator

Ayumi

Everything I do, I do for LOVE. Writing is a way I express my love to the world. Thank you for reading my stories.

YouTube: ayumi@3489

http://linkedin.com/in/ayumi-h

Instagram ayumi_hg

Tipping is never expected but always appreciated.

Aloha🌺

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.