Psyche logo

How Are You Dealing with Daily Stress?

Stress signs & symptoms, and how to handle them.

By Ur GirlPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Cover Created in Canva

Thats the big question. How are you dealing with the stress in your life? I woke up with a headache this morning at 4am, its 4pm and my head is still hurting. I’m sitting here asking myself right now if it's a sinus headache or a stress headache.

I have taken Alieve, and Motrin and my headache never went away. As I'm thinking about how I'm feeling and what I need to take next I decided to drop in to say hello and to write about stress and its nasty ways. The word is that stress can be a silent killer.

Stress is a normal reaction the body has when changes occur, resulting in physical, emotional and intellectual responses. Stress management training can help you deal with changes in a healthier way.

Stress is a normal part of life; it's how we handle it that can make or break us. Stress can affect our sleep, mood and health. We all need to have healthy ways to burn off stress whether it's by:

  • Exercising
  • Journaling
  • Meditation
  • Relaxing

I encourage you to think about how stress is affecting you and what you are going to do about it. How stress is affecting you and the ways you currently manage your stress is another thing to think about. We all should have a plan to manage our stress.

Stress can cause:

. high blood pressure

. aches and pains

. chest pains

. racing heart

. headache

. dizziness

. shaking

. stomachache

. digestive problems

. trouble being intimate

. exhaustion

. trouble sleeping

Stress can also lead to emotional and mental symptoms such as:

  1. Anxiety
  2. Irritability
  3. Depression
  4. Panic Attacks
  5. Sadness If you are dealing with any of these symptoms get help or take action:
  • Becoming less social
  • Eating disorders
  • Tearful
  • Tiredness
  • Headache
  • Teeth grinding

Try managing stress with some of the suggestions above, but if you are feeling very overwhelmed you should speak with your personal doctor about stress management techniques. We have to take care of us, we only have one life. Let's consider our value of life.

It's worth more than its weight in gold. This story is definitely for me too, as I am an emotional eater and I'm not making the best food choices. If you would like to add a comment or feedback, please do so.

Let's help each other along this journey. Stress is inevitable, we all deal with stress in some form or fashion. Some of us have learned to manage it better than others. I know I'm also guilty of picking up things over and over again when I clearly should be giving them to Him.

Casting all your cares upon Him, for He cares for you. He cares for me and you, He will bare those burdens if we give them to Him whole heartedly.

Yes, I know it's easier said than done. I can't tell you how many times I have fasted about a certain thing that was going on in my life, I said I give this person or this situation to Him, then within the next minute I'm worrying and stressing over it again.

He can carry more than we could ever imagine. He holds the weight of the world in His hands so surely, He can deal with our daily issues.

I hope that this helps someone, I hope that you will be encouraged even in the midst of your stress and trials. Some of the content in my story was found on google.com.

Much Love,

Trina

A coffee sounds really great right now!!

ko-fi.com/trinagreen26

advice
Like

About the Creator

Ur Girl

Online Business Pro and Advisor.

Partner to Boss Influencers the Brand.

Visit the website @ bithetemplateshop.com

Go and get your eBooks, and templates!!

Join Vocal @ https://vocal.media/vocal-plus?via=trina

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.