Psyche logo

Heal and Achieve

Thera Friends

By Kaylon ForsythPublished 12 months ago 3 min read
Brightest Blessings

I have always enjoyed putting pen to paper, and allowing my thoughts to flow freely, allowing my mind, and subconscious to be at ease, in regards to information which can at times build up, and without an outlet for it, such information can damage our psyche.

I want to express to those of you who may have some misgivings about utilizing therapy as a tool for not only self improvement, but also self awareness. I was rather skeptical to a degree, about whether or not therapy was something that was worth investing my time in, at first, the therapist I had, seemed very disinterested, and disconnected, with much of what I had to say, and the sessions we had felt very stagnant, like the energy exchange between myself and the therapist was doing absolutely no good, for him or for myself.

Finding a good therapist, with which you can establish a connection, where trust and honesty are present, is vital to having a successful experience, and just because my initial therapist and I didn't click, that doesn't mean I gave up in my pursuit of mental health treatment. I rescheduled with another therapist, with which I had an extremely good connection with, and for 2 years after that time, I continued my therapy, which helped me in ways I am still seeing the benefits from.

I would like to address something that I find to be vitally important in knowing not just ourselves, but perhaps the reasoning behind the behavior of others, which we at times, may not fully understand. When we experience enough trauma, whether physical or mental, it causes emotional scar tissue to build up, resulting in a shift in the persons energetic signature, this can cause the way others perceive you to be somewhat skewed, just as a physical injury leaves a scar, when we experience an emotional scar, it causes us to develop an extra layer of protection around our aura, this can be off putting to others at times, because they may not know quite what to make of this type of energy.

I just wanted to bring awareness to the fact that when we go through sufficiently traumatic experiences, it causes damage, which heals in time, but a result of the healing process, can be a slight shift in a persons energetic signature, causing the feeling when around them, to be somewhat different that we are used to. If you know someone who has been through an especially traumatic experience, in my opinion, the best thing you can do is reinforce the fact, that you are there for this person.

Being present in the life of someone who may not really feel as though they belong in this world, is very important, in granting the person who is struggling to feel validated. Being a person of integrity, is something that a lot of people seem to fall short of doing, in regards to making wise decisions not just for ourselves, but others as well. Following the golden rule, of treating others the way you wish to be treated, should be paramount in this life, because if we don't treat others the way we would like to be treated, we are breeding an heir of hate.

If you know what calling it is that speaks to your soul, loudly enough to encourage you down the path towards progress, and self fulfillment, it is a very amazing experience. Using all the tools at our disposal to achieve a state of peace, and homeostasis, in the mental and physical state, as well as emotionally. This is one of the main reasons for which I am an advocate for therapy, it has helped me heal in profound ways, and if you give it a chance, i believe you will experience this as well.

Brightest Blessings.

therapy

About the Creator

Kaylon Forsyth

I lost my wife back in 2019 and I started this as an outlet for my emotional expression in regards to the pain from the loss, it has helped me substantially since that time, and I have put great effort into all of my efforts since then.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kaylon ForsythWritten by Kaylon Forsyth

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.