Psyche logo

Mental Illness

Fight The Fear

By Kaylon ForsythPublished 9 months ago 4 min read
Like
Fight Hate and Fear, Embrace Love and Light.

As the world becomes more technologically advanced, the rates of mental illness are rising with the rate at which advancement is taking place, I feel there could very likely be a correlation between these two factors.

Mental illness is something that effects a vast majority of the population, and I am one of them. Living with mental illness, whatever form it may take, can be a very scary, and intimidating challenge, because symptoms can show up, without any warning whatsoever, and when this happens, it leaves the one suffering in a weakened state, mentally, physically, and emotionally.

I have been looking into different healing modalities to attempt to find a cure, by meshing multiple modalities together, to form a broad spectrum treatment for mental illness. I found in my studies so far, that a specific frequency known as ILF, or Infra low frequency, plays a very important role, in teaching the brain how to self regulate, which eases the symptoms of many different types of mental illness. For me personally, it gives me the capacity to have a greater amount of focus, and concentration, which allows me to mitigate the symptoms of my diagnosis.

Proper nutrition is also extremely important when one suffers from such an ailment, I have found that Vitamin D, Flaxseed oil, NAC, and a variety of other supplements and nutrients help to alleviate the symptoms therein. When you also take the time and commit to exercise, and meditate, it helps you to regain the mental fortitude, to be able to battle this form of illness, since it stems from the mind, the battlefield on which this illness must be fought, in large part, takes place in the mind.

Considering the state of the physical body, and how it also has and impact on our state of mental health, it is of the utmost importance that you take the time to treat yourself right, and take the best care of yourself that you can, to prevent the onset, or upset of symptoms associated with mental illness. I personally suffer from ADHD, Psychosis, Schizophrenia, Depression, Anxiety, as well as Agoraphobia, and I must admit, when I was first thrown into this world of chaos, it was unbelievably difficult to just leave the house.

I have committed to healing myself from these maladies, so I am on a strict regiment of nutrients, exercise, mindful meditation and I am now focusing on gaining the capacity to always be in the present, not living in the past, or the future, because this is where apprehension lies(future), and depression also(past/future). When you find yourself worrying about what may be coming up in life, take 10 deep breaths and re-center your spirit, and re-focus your mind, because if we are constantly worrying about things that have not yet transpired, through the law of manifestation, we can actually cause the events to take place, just by the power fear has over us, when we allow it to consume our lives, and dreams, the energy that is associated with fear, reverberates outwards from us, and begins to create that which we fear the most.

I am of course, speaking from my own experiences with these challenges, but I am finding that the way I am going about healing myself, holds great value for me, and considering that it has helped me so substantially, I firmly believe it has the capability to help others, who may suffer from such things as well. Many people are deathly afraid to be recognized as someone who has mental illness, but let me tell you something, we who suffer from such things, never chose this type of life, we can only do the best we can, to be the best we can, in regards to treating our own symptoms, and the way we choose to conduct ourselves throughout this life.

Don't ever feel ashamed of having mental illness, because it's not your fault you have it, granted, the choices we make, can have a bearing on the severity of the symptoms which are presented, which is why every choice we make is so important, from even the smallest of choices, to the largest.

Don't give up on the fight for a healthy body, and mind, because it is something which can be achieved, if you are determined enough to take your health seriously, and have the drive, to be the best version of yourself.

Always remember that you are not alone if you suffer from such afflictions, for there are many of us, and just because someone suffers from any of the myriad forms of mental illness, does not mean they are not good people.

The only thing to fear is fear itself.

stigma
Like

About the Creator

Kaylon Forsyth

I lost my wife back in 2019 and I started this as an outlet for my emotional expression in regards to the pain from the loss, it has helped me substantially since that time, and I have put great effort into all of my efforts since then.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.