Poets logo

You Never Noticed

About Some Places I've Worked

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
14
An AI Creation By The Author

A tongue-in-cheek piece about being unappreciated by employers. How many times have I handed in my notice and suddenly become an irreplaceable member of staff? It is quite amusing

The music is "The Invisible Man" by Queen

😡🗯️👿😧⚫

You Never Noticed Til I Was Gone

You Questioned Why Things Weren't Being Done

You NeverSaw Me When I Was There

Now I'm Your Scapegoat, My Fault You Swear

You're Happy When Things All Run On Track

Perfectly Aligned, From Front To Back

Now Things Don't Work, Find Someone To Blame

You Know Who It Is, Mine is The Name

Always The Fault Of The One Not There

Tell All The Others, Make Them Aware

Tell Them I Left You, Broke The System

I Told You So, You Never Listened

Stew In Your Juices, It's All Your Fault

I'm In Pastures New, Don't Care A Jot

😡🗯️👿😧⚫

social commentaryslam poetryperformance poetryhumor
14

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    Lol. This last lines. Lot of truth here, though. Well done.

  • Paul Stewart7 months ago

    I find this very relatable to jobs I've had in the past and then left. Well put - a wonderful bit of slam poetry and as ever, the rhymes are rock solid! :)

  • Zara Blume7 months ago

    Great poem! I haven’t had this experience at work, but I’ve had it in relationships. Some people just cannot take accountability.

  • Mariann Carroll7 months ago

    When I was young, I was always when my brothers got into trouble because I was the eldest and responsible for them

  • Omgggg, this felt like it was written for me, about me! It's sooooo relatable! I think many of us would be able to relate. Loved your poem!

  • At least someone thought you irreplaceable at some point. I don't recall that ever being the case with me, or even being much missed when gone.

  • Denise E Lindquist7 months ago

    Music video is great! Enjoying the poetry! Thank you😊💕❤️

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Awesome and amazing slam poem!!! Loving it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Mother Combs7 months ago

    Sounds like my last job

  • Lana V Lynx7 months ago

    I think many people can relate to this. Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.