Poets logo

You don't think I can do it

that means I don't think I can do it

By Queen with a Crooked Crown Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

That’s why I’m angry, that’s why I am crying

“You don’t think I can do it?”

Oh my god you don’t think I can do it

That means I don’t think I can do it

Oh my god there is a tiny, tiny piece of me that doesn’t believe...

That’s why my crown is crooked

I am yin and yang in this game I live in

I must do it, I’m going to do it, I am doing it Because I’m a f-----g Queen and I have battled worse

I have times when I catch myself in this balance that sways tidal waves, I know I will triumph, and those doubts will succumb

I remember, I do believe, because I am a Queen with a Crooked Crown evolving and learning what healing is next to mend

and I admit it, that’s a true Queen and I am doing it right now

Queen with a Crooked Crown

angry and that’s ok, its just for today

@queen_with_a_crooked_crown_

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Queen with a Crooked Crown

Memories that both haunted and hunted catapulted me to this very moment and to reclaim my life.

My mind no longer my compass, a devils whispered directions no longer requested. I deny them with my hearts truth.

@Queen_with_a_Crooked_Crown

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.