Poets logo

You are my life, the most beautiful regret

To the lover who can't be together

By Ashley R WilliamsPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

There are always regrets in life, and the biggest regret is that the two people who love each other sincerely, but like clouds and the sea, can only reflect each other, can not be integrated, a lifetime of distant looks at each other, can never keep each other.

The people who love each other can not be together, their heart is full of regret and resignation, but nothing can change, the reality always makes people helpless.

Often alone, sighing at the moon, alone, because "I have missed people, far away from the country. I have something to feel, knotted in deep intestines."

What I miss in my heart is you.

What I feel in my heart is the little bits and pieces between me and you.

Fate is wonderful, it can make two people who are scattered in the world originally have no connection, meet differently. But when we moved true feelings, paid a sincere, but the fate has come to an end, each other no longer later.

Met you, is the most beautiful meeting in my life, but also my biggest regret in this life.

I want to feel life with you and read the earth with my heart, from the first ray of sunshine in the morning to the last sunset; from the blossoming flowers in spring and summer to the sultry haze in autumn and winter, all with you present.

I believe that when two people who truly love each other are together, even the most humdrum life will feel incredibly warm. For example, together in the kitchen busy, together with quietly reading a book, together with a walk in the sunset ......, I can think of every image, are so warm, so beautiful, if it can come true, this life nothing else.

It's a pity that there is no separation between us, and we can only look at each other from the ends of the earth for the rest of our lives.

The two hearts know each other and love each other, but we met at the wrong time, and are destined to spend our lives thinking about each other and looking at each other.

"Since we parted, we remember meeting each other, several times our souls dream with you."

The years spent together are full of memories, making people nostalgic and intoxicated. The memories are full of your tenderness, so spoiled, so warm. The fact is that you will be able to get a lot more than just a few of these.

The time is fast, the turn of the year is half, and then the turn of the eye, half of a lifetime. The first thing you need to do is to get a good idea of what you're getting into.

I said, perhaps, we will become each other's lifelong regret, no chance to see each other again, can only keep the memories, read once, until the end of time.

You said, do not regret it, one day, we will see each other again.

You say that with such certainty, but I know, you are not very sure, after all, we are separated by thousands of mountains, and do not want to see can see.

If we don't see each other again, you are my biggest regret in this life, but also the most beautiful regret, because you gave me the most sincere love, the most intense love, and the most beautiful memories.

I have heard a saying: "Some people, meet that is the upper sign, why do you need to ask for more."

Yes, I met you in this life, and you know and love, leaving so many good memories, is the most fortunate and beautiful thing in this life, and why care about the end?

There are many things in life that you have to think about and look away from because that is the only way to not get entangled and not be sad.

I suddenly remembered a saying: "I don't care about longevity, I only care about having."

It is indeed the biggest regret in this life that we can't keep each other, no chance to see each other again, but having met, having had, is not a kind of happiness?

My dear, you are my most beautiful regret in this life, but also my deepest love in this life. Even if we don't meet again in this life, I will still think of you and remember you forever and ever.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Ashley R Williams

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.