Poets logo

You Always Know

the intimacy of knowing someone

By Gail S.Published 3 years ago 2 min read
1
You Always Know
Photo by Daniel Andrade on Unsplash

You always seem to know:

When my NO means YES

When I push you away is when I need you close

When I say I won’t talk is when I have the most to say

When I say leave me alone and you should

When my silence speaks volumes

When I say no more but my body screams for your touch

When I cry and you should comfort

How to make me smile even if I don’t want to

How to bring out the best in me

How to take me from ground zero and raise me up

How to make me feel beautiful

How to make a bad day better

How to make me a better person

How to stop the tears

What to do to light up my eyes

What to do to make me smile

What to do to turn me on

What to do to take my breath away

What to do when i am in one of my moods

What to do if i need my space

What to do when I say I can’t breathe

Who I want to be and you try to get me there

Who my 2 priorities are and you are fine with that

Who I am and you embrace that

Who I listen to in the cottage when I feel sexy

Who makes me sad when I think about him

Who always brings me back to myself when I get lost

Who I need to be around to make my life better

Where to take me when I need to ground myself spiritually

Where to touch me to make the pain stop

Where I need to be in my times of sorrow

Where I want to go from here forward

Where I don’t ever want to go back to again

Where my heart truly is when I’ve lost sight of it

Where I hide my secrets

Why I sometimes need to be alone and you give me that space

Why I cry a lot and you do your best to dry those tears

Why I feel unattractive and you remind me of my beauty within

Why I sometimes just want to leave and you always find a way to keep me here

Why I can be such a bitch and you are patient and understanding

Why I am sometimes insatiable and you are so tolerant

Why I am overbearing at times and you explain things better

You always seem to just know so much. Just when I need you to.

Thank you for just knowing

All my love G.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Gail S.

I am complicated, confusing and misunderstood but I am real. Life is too short to be anything but happy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.