Poets logo

Peaceful Moments In Golden Light

Mindfulness

By StaringalePublished 15 days ago 1 min read
4
Peaceful Moments In Golden Light
Photo by Niklas Hamann on Unsplash

Golden light cascades,

Bathing the meadow,

In hues of gold,

A scene so serene,

A view so vivid,

Nature's Masterpiece.

Early morning, the quiet streets, the silence accompanies me as I walk around with no destination in mind.

A wanderer looking for a place that clicks. The end of the street draws closer and closer with each step.

A plain grass field laid in front of me. The long grass was waving at me as if to welcome me to join in their performance.

The golden sunrays cast a golden shade on the meadow, creating a beautiful serene scene that made me want to sit and meditate surrounded by nature.

Placing my yoga mat down, I rolled it open. Tying my hair in a barbie-ponytail, I sat to begin meditation.

Closing my eyes, I took a deep breath. With my vision out of the question, my other senses went into overdrive. I was able to feel the cool breeze on my skin.

I was able to hear small feet rushing, probably a squirrel. The swaying grass hit my skin gently - a rejuvenating therapy.

With each breath that I took, everything became distant. An indescribable moment of peace allowed me to gather my thoughts and clear my mind.

Have you ever meditated surrounded by nature? What do you think about meditation?

nature poetryMental HealthHaikuGratitude
4

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk14 days ago

    I don't meditate with chanting, but I do a lot of soul searching. I enjoy nature. I pray many places and many times throughout the day, taking walks is one of them. Your poem and the picture brought me calmness...and that brings me closer to God, when I'm still.

  • That was such a beautiful experience for you! I've never meditated before. I'm too impatient for that, lol

  • Emily Binkley15 days ago

    I think it's good to meditate. I haven’t tried it in nature. But it's sound peaceful and relaxing when you describe it. Such a great poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.