Poets logo

Would you miss me

if i walked away

By Gail S.Published 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Would you miss me
Photo by Gabriel on Unsplash

I wonder if you'd miss me

if I up and walked away

if I disappeared tomorrow

what would people say?

Would the tears begin to flow

Would they even shed a tear

Would they shake their head in disbelief

Because I wasn’t here?

Would people speak kindly of me

Or secretly be glad

Throw a party to celebrate

Or forever feel so sad?

If I needed to talk at 2am

would anyone be there

would they drive right over to see me

or will they just not care?

Have I made a difference

In the lives of those I know

would it even matter

if I am here or if I go?

It’s sucks to feel lonely

When you’re in a crowded place

When you feel like your being

Is just taking up some space.

“Be honest, how are you?”

Is the question of the day

But to answer honestly

Makes people walk away.

So I look at my truck

And the cash in my hand

And think that just maybe

I should walk in some sand.

I wonder if you'd miss me

if I up and walked away

if I disappeared tomorrow

what would people say?

G.

heartbreak
3

About the Creator

Gail S.

I am complicated, confusing and misunderstood but I am real. Life is too short to be anything but happy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.