Poets logo

Workaholic

Senryu Challenge

By emaPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
7
Workaholic
Photo by LinkedIn Sales Solutions on Unsplash

Your hands, my desire,

a keyboard I wish I were,

put that tablet down!

love poemshumor
7

About the Creator

ema

I invent stories, sometimes they need to be written.

Carpe Diem Tempus Fugit.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Charlene Ann Mildred Barroga3 months ago

    I adore the humorous yet profound message this senryu conveys; it humorously portrays a frequent issue of our contemporary, technologically-driven environment.

  • Donna Fox (HKB)7 months ago

    Love this!! So relatable and poignant!! Great work Ema!!

  • Lol, I feel this especially when I'm talking to someone and they have their eyes glued to their phone. Loved your Senryu!

  • Catherine Nyomenda8 months ago

    Lovely❤❤

  • Darkos8 months ago

    Great !❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.