Poets logo

Withered Heart

Sad poetry

By Em HoccanePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
 Withered Heart
Photo by Adrian Swancar on Unsplash

A white shirt with bloodstains on the street is floating.

I compare myself with it because even alive I'm still bleeding.

Your love is witched and that's a pretty good one reason to love you perpetually.

Eventually, my eyes will be squinted and they won't see you in the same way, love.

I don't want to stop loving you because It'll be hard if I leave it behind.

Would these arms be in your way and help you notice that this is the place you remain?

My beloved is where your heart was broken and is the same place to fix it,

Let me help you and teach me how to love, with my hands I want to hold you.

You such a sweet thing and I get jealous because everybody wants to lay with you,

But I'm glad you chose me, even I hurt you.

My feelings jeopardize my senses and they get so excited when you touch

My lower back with your muscle and whited hands, those I love.

Throughout your eyes, my heart just sink slowly so deep,

I don't want to be rescued because I want to die drowned by your kisses.

Steal my air all the time and never let me get out of there.

My soul still alive due to your black but pretty eyelashes.

My love, my life, my thunder, my little sunshine.

Those are ways I use to call you and I love you love them.

Once I said: "be my once in a lifetime"

Now I say: "hold my hand and never let me go".

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Em Hoccane

Creative writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.