Poets logo

Dreams

Poetry

By Em HoccanePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Dreams
Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

DREAMS?

Everything was fine

as we were together

fingers intertwined

Heart throbbing

her head pushing against my chest

her divine eyes giving constant stares

breath felt like a cold breeze

my hand running through her hair

our skin cuddling

moon besotted

dark sky envious

It was nothing but complete stillness

not even the strong gust wanted to disrupt the quietness,

And then,my eyes went blurry

I lost the sight of her,

she was gone

maybe it was a dream

or maybe I'm dreaming now?

I was awake the whole time

or maybe I'm awake now?

-

love poems
2

About the Creator

Em Hoccane

Creative writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.