Poets logo

Truth Must be Said

Poetry

By Em HoccanePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Truth Must be Said
Photo by Joël de Vriend on Unsplash

remember the day you silenced my speech?

the only person heard me well, is no more,

Although my talk was like the bat’s screech,

you left me, and I didn’t no it before.

in silence I complain my grief,

I am proud, that I met you,

I never said you how I felt, in brief,

you are no more, cause time withdrew.

In shock my heart has stopped,

I hoped that you’d stay with me,

but now my hopes are forcefully dropped,

come back to me my pretty.

you have no idea, the pain you’re leaving me in,

I tried my best but its you who win,

I know my bad times are beginning.

my silence wont let you go with your sin,

you warn me of your leaving,

just like the nature warns me of death,

how can I rest when you’re planning?

I don’t have time to take a breath.

few days from today I will be so different,

poor heart will survives the attack,

but had enough of this ignorant,

when time come’s, you’ll come back.

I mourn for you my love,

be afraid god is watching this,

from seven skies above,

from the bottom of my heart, I’ll miss.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Em Hoccane

Creative writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.