Poets logo

Wish 2

One day I'll C u

By Jahnari RoséPublished about a year ago 2 min read
1
So close but so far you are a shooting star.

Dear Wish,

We only talk on occasion my heart is going to start missing you,

I remember all the late nights that turn to early morning I miss the bliss of you,

I still get lost in the glare of your voice my favorite song you’re the gardens kiss too.

Times are changing and it feels like we are growing apart,

I fight the challenges of life with your praises in my heart,

I won’t give up on your faith in me no matter when the bad days start.

I remember all the letters and stories that our shared memories have written,

As we get older the world seems smaller will there be a place big enough for our energy to fit in,

Just as time flies away don’t ever wait on me I refuse to be the reason to attend that lonely sit-in.

Best friends forever we will be stuck together for the rest of our life,

If fate is real I might meet you in my next and we can prosper without strife,

Maybe that life takes place in a different world where we mold together tougher than any knife.

Every good thing about me now is inspired by everything you wanted me to be,

I hope you’ve been growing too this is not a competition I just hope you found a new way to see,

When I realized I didn't have to change for you It made it easier for me to love me,

Everything about your character and my mine is what made life truly feel lovely.

Before my hardest journey begins I have a secret and I thought I might let you in on it,

I'm going to be the best man and dad in the world you can bet on it,

I'm going to win it all and I'm going to be so good at it I could do it in a bonnet,

I'm going to prove every doubter wrong and make my enemies so sick that they projectile vomit.

Dear Wish I hope you know I'll never forget you or leave you behind,

Forever in my heart and always on my mind,

May your future be promising and time be kind,

Live the life you deserve and don't fall behind,

Sincerely, Your Soulmate

We are one of a Kind!

inspirationallove poems
1

About the Creator

Jahnari Rosé

“Do not explain your philosophy, Live it..”

I write about love, healing, and self-development.

I take most of my own photos.

I post work on Instagram @roze.writes25.

All written and approved for submission under © 2023 Rozeville, Inc

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.